We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great for single or couple. Close to everything...”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Wood Residence

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Telluride, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DLJ2359
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Great for single or couple. Close to everything in town, short walk to Gondola to Mtn. Village. Nice amenities too!”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Clean, efficient and great location. Close to Clark's Grocery store, shops, restaurants, and walking distance to most places in town of Telluride and Gondola heading to Mountain Village.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2015
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Wood Residence, a restored carriage house convenient to everything in Telluride. We look forward to hosting you again in the future on your return to Telluride!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave your review on the Wood Residence. While it does have 4 pillows, we agree - it is ideal for a couple. We look forward to welcoming you back to Telluride very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dallas
Reviewed 12 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Feb 2014
We are relieved to hear that the family emergency had an okay outcome. Please remind us of your experience when you are able to return to Telluride so we can make every accommodation possible for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beeville
Reviewed 18 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jan 2014
I want to give you a job writing our property descriptions! Thanks for the excellent feedback - feedback like this makes everyone at Sea to Ski and Telluride Alpine Lodging smile! We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon to the Wood residence and all of its minimalist splendor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Killington
Reviewed 29 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 May 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and experiences at the Wood Residence. We regret the property was not fully stocked with the necessary supplies when you arrived - an oversight we strive to eliminate from our operations. Your feedback will certainly help make us a better company. Please call when you are planning your next visit to Telluride so we can exceed your expectations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing