We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Caring Service”
Review of The Victorian Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Victorian Inn
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Telluride
Moab, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value and Caring Service”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We loved our end-of-the-season stay at the Victorian Inn. The room was very clean and comfortable. The front desk attendant was friendly, laid back, and put us at ease. Breakfast was simple and tasty. The location right between Main St and the Gondola meant that we were able to park our car for the duration of our stay and walk everywhere we needed to go. We will definitely stay at the Victorian Inn during our next trip to Telluride.

Room Tip: Great views from the street side, but the backside may be a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    106
    67
    30
    16
See reviews for
69
142
34
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2012

My family spent the weekend in Telluride and were happy to find an affordable hotel in downtown Telluride. The rooms are comparable to a motel 6. The bathrooms are tiny. If you like lukewarm showers then this is the place for you. Even after complaining and a maintenance man "fixing" the problem, we were still forced to have a warm not hot shower. Also bring your own hair dryer! They have a wall unit however due to some mechanical glitch according to the front desk they have to constantly replace them. The beds are less than comfortable. The only plus is that it is very convenient to the gondola and restaurants. I will not stay here again and I DO NOT recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nmdoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We have stayed here twice and will return again when our next USA trip takes us to Colorado

We love Telluride and the Victorian Inn.

Great location, nice big room with a beautiful view of the Bridal Veil Falls

Delicious cinnamon buns in the morning for breakfast

If in Telluride this is definitely the place to stay

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spam_and_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

great location. Very clean. very comfortable beds. decent hot tub. Breakfast is cereal and yogurt and cinnamon buns.
only complaint is the noise on the first level. sounded like there was a elevator or something next to our room (337). We didn't hear the neighbors at all just this pretty constant electric noise. I slept with earplugs and got a great nights rest. I'll most likely be back.

Room Tip: ask for a quite room and don't expect a lot for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This hotel has what? -- maybe 40 rooms. They provide about 10 off-street parking spaces, When we arrived, the small parking lot was full with cars and snow! No handicapped designated spaces in the lot or on the street. There is a lot of stair climbing involved to get into the hotel, and to navigate within it. Not an elevator in sight. This hotel is in clear violation of the ADA, and violates zoning laws of every city with which I am familiar for failure to provide adequate off street parking. It could not have a valid historical exemption from these laws, as the sign on the front states it was built in 1976! On- street parking on the residential street where this property is located is highly regulated by the City (parking tickets are probably a major source of revenue) . And the street is very poorly cleared of snow and ice.

Bottom one is that this might be a decent place to stay, but there is no place to park. This is something Americans take for granted in hotels and motels. I feel that the Victorian Inn's failure to notify prospective guests of this amounts to fraud.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dolebludger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telluride
0.4 km away
The Hotel Telluride
The Hotel Telluride
#1 of 11 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.2 km away
New Sheridan Hotel
New Sheridan Hotel
#4 of 11 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.4 km away
Mountainside Inn
Mountainside Inn
#6 of 11 in Telluride
3.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
3.3 km away
Mountain Lodge Telluride
Mountain Lodge Telluride
#4 of 7 in Mountain Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#2 of 11 in Telluride
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Victorian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Victorian Inn

Property: The Victorian Inn
Address: 401 West Pacific Avenue, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Telluride
Price range (per night): $148 - $492
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Victorian Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victorian Inn's charming style blends beautifully w/Telluride's turn of the century architecture - Adjacent to downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Victorian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Victorian Hotel Telluride
Victorian Hotel Telluride

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing