We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Victorian Inn
Nearby Hotels
Mountainside Inn(Telluride)
USD 132*
USD 128*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 230*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Columbia(Telluride)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Telluride Lodge(Telluride)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Etta Place One(Telluride)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
135
133
83
44
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
133
83
44
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon rollsgreat locationhot tubfoot trafficin townblock off main streetsmall lotyogurtcontinental breakfastdowntown telluridetwo blocksfree gondolamountain villageparking is limitedroom was clean and comfortablecouple blocksthe staff was friendly and helpful
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2012

My family spent the weekend in Telluride and were happy to find an affordable hotel in downtown Telluride. The rooms are comparable to a motel 6. The bathrooms are tiny. If you like lukewarm showers then this is the place for you. Even after complaining and a maintenance man "fixing" the problem, we were still forced to have a warm not hot shower. Also bring your own hair dryer! They have a wall unit however due to some mechanical glitch according to the front desk they have to constantly replace them. The beds are less than comfortable. The only plus is that it is very convenient to the gondola and restaurants. I will not stay here again and I DO NOT recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nmdoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We have stayed here twice and will return again when our next USA trip takes us to Colorado

We love Telluride and the Victorian Inn.

Great location, nice big room with a beautiful view of the Bridal Veil Falls

Delicious cinnamon buns in the morning for breakfast

If in Telluride this is definitely the place to stay

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spam_and_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

great location. Very clean. very comfortable beds. decent hot tub. Breakfast is cereal and yogurt and cinnamon buns.
only complaint is the noise on the first level. sounded like there was a elevator or something next to our room (337). We didn't hear the neighbors at all just this pretty constant electric noise. I slept with earplugs and got a great nights rest. I'll most likely be back.

Room Tip: ask for a quite room and don't expect a lot for breakfast.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This hotel has what? -- maybe 40 rooms. They provide about 10 off-street parking spaces, When we arrived, the small parking lot was full with cars and snow! No handicapped designated spaces in the lot or on the street. There is a lot of stair climbing involved to get into the hotel, and to navigate within it. Not an elevator in sight. This hotel is in clear violation of the ADA, and violates zoning laws of every city with which I am familiar for failure to provide adequate off street parking. It could not have a valid historical exemption from these laws, as the sign on the front states it was built in 1976! On- street parking on the residential street where this property is located is highly regulated by the City (parking tickets are probably a major source of revenue) . And the street is very poorly cleared of snow and ice.

Bottom one is that this might be a decent place to stay, but there is no place to park. This is something Americans take for granted in hotels and motels. I feel that the Victorian Inn's failure to notify prospective guests of this amounts to fraud.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dolebludger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

The Victorian Inn in Telluride Colorado was one of the highlights of our Western ski vacation. The Inn has a great location of just steps to either the ski lift or town at a very affordable price. The rooms were spacious enough for all our ski gear and toasty warm. We would highly recommend the Inn to any travelers looking for an affordable, clean, friendly atmosphere, and a great location spot in Telluride.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rroanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews