We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid Value in Telluride”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Victorian Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Victorian Inn
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Telluride
NYC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Solid Value in Telluride”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

great location. Very clean. very comfortable beds. decent hot tub. Breakfast is cereal and yogurt and cinnamon buns.
only complaint is the noise on the first level. sounded like there was a elevator or something next to our room (337). We didn't hear the neighbors at all just this pretty constant electric noise. I slept with earplugs and got a great nights rest. I'll most likely be back.

Room Tip: ask for a quite room and don't expect a lot for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    104
    67
    30
    16
See reviews for
68
141
34
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This hotel has what? -- maybe 40 rooms. They provide about 10 off-street parking spaces, When we arrived, the small parking lot was full with cars and snow! No handicapped designated spaces in the lot or on the street. There is a lot of stair climbing involved to get into the hotel, and to navigate within it. Not an elevator in sight. This hotel is in clear violation of the ADA, and violates zoning laws of every city with which I am familiar for failure to provide adequate off street parking. It could not have a valid historical exemption from these laws, as the sign on the front states it was built in 1976! On- street parking on the residential street where this property is located is highly regulated by the City (parking tickets are probably a major source of revenue) . And the street is very poorly cleared of snow and ice.

Bottom one is that this might be a decent place to stay, but there is no place to park. This is something Americans take for granted in hotels and motels. I feel that the Victorian Inn's failure to notify prospective guests of this amounts to fraud.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dolebludger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tupper Lake, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2012

The Victorian Inn in Telluride Colorado was one of the highlights of our Western ski vacation. The Inn has a great location of just steps to either the ski lift or town at a very affordable price. The rooms were spacious enough for all our ski gear and toasty warm. We would highly recommend the Inn to any travelers looking for an affordable, clean, friendly atmosphere, and a great location spot in Telluride.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rroanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

All the positives, and there are many, about this hotel have been detailed in previous reviews, and I would agree with them. I'm writing this review to alert future patrons that the guest laundry, which is still mentioned in some of the promotional literature, has been permanently removed as of this writing. (The lady at the desk they "might" reinstall it but not before next summer.) I was misled by a review on TripAdvisor written in October that the guest laundry "was being worked on."

Worse yet, there is no public laundromat in Telluride. The lady at the desk said there are some machines at an apartment complex some blocks away. I checked with a local dry cleaner, Telluride Eco Cleaners, about laundry. They do it but only pick up and deliver on Mondays and Thursdays. If they pick up Monday, they deliver Thursday and vice versa. If you drop off early in the morning on one of those days, though, they will deliver it in the afternoon. Again, it is not close to the Victorian Inn, but I think you can get there by the Galloping Goose.

We were there for a week, and my husband is fussy about washing clothes. I do hand laundry for myself. He got by when we learned the situation because we didn't want to be hauling clothes around town.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kona4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Once again the Victorian Inn and their staff delivered an excellent experience. You can't beat the location, 1 block to the gondola and 1 block to main street restaraunts and shopping, and you certainly can't beat the value. We have time shares we could trade for a condo in the Mountain Village but we choose to stay here due to location, service and the quiet. Check it out next time you are heading to Telluride. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Take a look at the detached cottage house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greatdanetexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telluride
0.4 km away
The Hotel Telluride
The Hotel Telluride
#1 of 11 in Telluride
620 reviews
0.2 km away
New Sheridan Hotel
New Sheridan Hotel
#4 of 11 in Telluride
266 reviews
0.2 km away
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Mountainside Inn
Mountainside Inn
#6 of 11 in Telluride
194 reviews
3.3 km away
Mountain Lodge Telluride
Mountain Lodge Telluride
#4 of 7 in Mountain Village
849 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#2 of 11 in Telluride
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Victorian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Victorian Inn

Property: The Victorian Inn
Address: 401 West Pacific Avenue, Telluride, CO 81435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Telluride
Price range (per night): $154 - $477
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Victorian Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victorian Inn's charming style blends beautifully w/Telluride's turn of the century architecture - Adjacent to downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Victorian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Victorian Hotel Telluride
Victorian Hotel Telluride

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing