We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 9:30 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Don't skip this attraction....but take the shuttle

We saw several vehicles off the road on the way there and back. Even 4wd might not be enough, if... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
654lindseyn
,
Monticello, Kentucky
via mobile
Strawberry Park Hot Springs

Go! Do This! Skip the hot springs that are in downtown Steamboat Springs, and go here! The drive is... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
asrubio
,
Houston, Texas
via mobile
Read all 1,965 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Steamboat Springs
Reviews (1,965)
Filter reviews
1,965 results
Traveller rating
1,208
523
148
45
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,208
523
148
45
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot springs after dark wheel drive dirt road cold pool changing rooms bring a flashlight natural setting different temperature pools varying temperatures no alcohol water shoes changing area flip flops entry fee after a long day worth the trip
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 1,965 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I live in Steamboat and have been coming to the Springs for years. The setting is great and it's a wonderful place to bring out of town guests. Sadly staffing seems to be letting it down recently - rude and totally unwelcoming. I guess when you get business because you are a one-off facility you don't need to worry about customer service. Too bad.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank NantucketGirl95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent experience!! Not over run with people. Clean bathrooms and changing house! Bring towels! So fun!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Abby E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The hot springs is so relaxing and warm. A few things to know before going in. After you pay your fee you walk down a small hill. You can go to the restrooms which is not coed and change plus use the restroom or you can go down another hill. There is a small building on your left that says changing room or cabin. Please know this is coed! There are curtains for privacy but the facility is for men and women.
I recommend changing into your suit but bring a bag for cloths and towels and take them down to the springs with you. Also wear some kind of shoes, after changing, down to the springs as the steps are rocky and wet. Once you enter the pools hold onto the rails because the rocks in the water are very slippery. Once you make it to the middle of the springs the floor is easy to walk on as it is small pebbles. This is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy nature. You may need a 4wd vehicle depending on the weather and road conditions to get there. I would call first.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank JenniferB253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We took the afternoon off from skiing to soak in the hot springs. I was last here 15 yrs ago and the pools don't really seem much different. The restroom building is new and you can see the place is slowly redeveloping with sort of a magical hobbit style architecture. Daytime was pretty tame to the night scene and was relaxing. The deck area has a lot of rocks and mud, wise idea to have some flip flops. Also a good idea to use the restroom before hitting the hot springs as it's a long way up the hill in the cold. Fun way to spend an afternoon.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank berricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We visited the springs on Easter Sunday after a weekend skiing. It was such a lovely relaxing end to our vacation! The springs are so beautiful and peaceful, and don’t feel overcrowded despite being busy. Toilet areas are surprisingly clean and well maintained, which was a pleasant surprise. The access road is a little rough, and would not recommend tackling it in poor weather without a truck. The springs are gorgeous, and perfect for easing aching muscles after a ski trip. I would be careful if I was with family.... in some of the less busy pools there were some couples getting a little raunchy (at 11am) which was uncomfortable for us, so I can only imagine if I was with children!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank shaunan2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews