We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 215
USD 185
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ptarmigan Inn(Steamboat Springs)
USD 139
USD 134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Steamboat Mountain Lodge(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 172
USD 153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 239
USD 189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 118
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 204
USD 199
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Steamboat Grand(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 185
USD 166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
116
87
14
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
87
14
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingbedroom deluxesmall washer dryerfull kitchennice patiothree bedroomhot tubs and poolsgreat resortmurphy bedlarge balconygas fireplacefirst floorshort drivemaintenance issuesski clothesoutdoor poolthe check in process
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2018

We had a 3 bedroom suite in Aug of 2017 (3 couples stayed). The suite had a nice layout (one master room with it's own bathroom, two other bedrooms that shared a bath, kitchen, large table, fireplace and sitting area and small outdoor area). It worked well for 3 couples that were in town for a wedding. Good location - close to town for Uber and close to other activities (hiking, springs, tubing). Hotel had a pool and hot tub (we didn't use) but they looked nice. Good parking and fast service (needed more towels, etc). Overall very pleased!

Room Tip: we faced the pool/parking - not a fantastic view, but not bad
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lcstine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

This was the perfect place for my family. It was less than 1 mile from the slopes and 1/2 mile from the grocery store. We stayed in Tower 5 which offered stunning views and underground parking. The resort was cozy and quiet; it is the perfect place to relax after a full day of skiing.

We had a 2 bedroom unit with an awesome balcony; the balcony could be accessed from the master bedroom or the living room. The unit completely met our expectations and was extremely clean and well equipped. Additionally, the unit was furnished with a gas fireplace. The only criticism that I have involved the living room; it is quite narrow and small compared to the other rooms in the unit. However, we rarely sat in there since there is so much to do in Steamboat.

Wyndham did not disappoint!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Took my parents here skiing. Had a nice two bedroom unit. It was like new, great fireplace, balcony, great size rooms, nice kitchen. The views of the mountain, amazing. Transportation to the main lifts, excellent. It was a great resort and we will return. I do wish they had a shuttle that would take you into town, the restaurants and grocery shopping store. Staff extremely pleasant and professional.

Room Tip: All rooms are great and have fantastic views.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsey H, General Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Dear Ed H,

Thank you for the great review of our resort! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated the great views as much as we do. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Kelsey Higgins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

Just a warning - at check in, we were directed to a different desk in the lobby to pick up a free parking pass and met by a very outgoing and friendly woman who may have identified herself as from guest services. The front desk clerks said we needed to talk to her. The friendly woman gave us tips on where to eat, places to shop, etc. Then the pitch came to join her and others for a free breakfast and $75 voucher for dinner at a nice restaurant. When we said no, she upped it to $100. If you like that sort of thing, fine. We don’t and didn’t appreciate being taken off guard. I didn’t see anything about a time share pitch on their website or here on Trip Advisor, and I feel one should know. She was NOT that pushy but we definitely felt tricked by the phony friendliness. Other than that the place was great!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank elayneNashville_Tn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelsey H, General Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Dear elayneNashville_Tn,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not feel the concierge team to be genuine. We hope to welcome you back to our resort very soon!

Sincerely,

Kelsey Higgins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Pretty place with great potential, but little care for the details. Best of the best: The Kitchens are superb, beautiful granite, nice layout with an island, and well stocked with pans, etc. Dining Room table seats 6. Plus 2 Bar stools. And Underground Parking in Buildings 5 and 6.

Now the less fab: Hardest Bed imaginable. 3 Computers in the Business office, but 2 were down my entire stay, and the 3rd went down during the stay. Grime on the shower floors. The layout is a bit strange with a tiny living room that seats 5. Barely. No garden tub in the master. Regular tub with jets. The balcony is off the 2nd bedroom with access from the living room. The lighting is VERY dim. The fireplace has no controls, so you leave it as is.

Shuttle takes you to the ski resort. Period. Why can't it take you to the nearest bus stop? There is a free bus around town, but it's .3 mile walk from the buildings, and during winter that is across parking lots not well lit, and across a field that ices over. The shuttle will take you to the ski resort, which has a bus stop there, but is in the opposite direction of town, so if you are going each day, that's a lot of wasted time.

I believe the management here can do better. And I believe some of these things are odd layout issues. ps, no activities at the property. WHY???

Pool was closed of course, and they had several hot tubs. I believe they were all open.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Froggy1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews