We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“March family ski trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Trails at Storm Meadows
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Our 2nd time in Steamboat and with Mountain Resorts. The staff is great and the property was in excellent condition both times. First time was the VAL unit, this year we were in KITZ. The ski-in/ski-out is a bit of work, especially the ski-in at the end of the day. But the units are clean and have plenty of the things you need during your stay. Even though the unit had its own hot tub the community hot tub and pool is a nice option as well.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank 820scottj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan F, Guest Relations Manager at The Trails at Storm Meadows, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review the Trails at Storm Meadows. We are so happy to read you returned to visit us again. It is wonderful you were able to appreciate the property and its location. We look forward to host you again in Steamboat Springs at Mountain Resorts.
Sincerely,
Ryan Fleming
Director of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

Our stay in Kitzubel town houses was great. Kim Filer the manager of the properties was more than helpful and went out of her way to make our stay hassle free. We were a family of 12, 1 grandparent, 3 grown up daughters, 2 son in laws, and 6 children ranging in age from 16 down to 7 years. The unit had 4 bedrooms and a loft 4 bathrooms, big lounge dining room a kitchen all fully stocked even a gift of wine and nibblies when we arrived. A nice hot tub which we used constantly after a big day of skiing. It had ski in, ski out plus a shuttle bus. We were there for christmas and Kim even arranged a christmas tree for us. The 8 days we were there were so good, we were hoping it would snow so much that we would not be able to leave. High recommend this property.

Room Tip: Everything was ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jubeesydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2011

These condos are huge - it ended up being bigger than we needed with 4+ bedrooms- but was a good value. Beautiful property, new bath/kitchens, comfy beds/couches. the two living areas were nice and great for a large group or two families with kids.
Overall beautiful property. We enjoyed the hot tub - both at the house - and up in the clubhouse.
Ski in- ski out is a little bit of a stretch compared to resorts right at the gondola or something. But true - there is no need to deal with taking the city bus or parking, so that is huge. a short walk in ski boots and you can cruise to the gondola. or, they will pick you up in the shuttle if you don't want to ski down.
Service wise - I thought this property really stood out compared to other condos and home rentals I've stayed in before. The Mountain Resorts does a great job. They were friendly, quick to provide the internet login and answer other questions. The place was super clean - and stocked with mini toiletries, linens, and such just like a hotel. (other condo/house rentals I've been at before do not come fully equipped - and it is a pain when you have to bring your own linens and things).
But best of all I LOVED the shuttle service. your own private taxi route. It made it easy to get anywhere - we went to town, the gondola, and the nordic center. A car was not necessary. The shuttle was pretty quick- we never waited more than fifteen minutes for one.
Overall I would recommend it. It really is the best of both worlds --some top service like at a hotel but the space/comfort of renting a 4-br house.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelbug28970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2010

My family was upgraded to this incredible 3 bedroom/3 bath villa at the Trails of Storm Meadows. The floorplan, owners decorating, the high end appliances and overall appointments of the condo were absolutely amazing! We highly recommend these units and if you can get 2315 unit 3, you will be totally impressed. Flat screens in every room, Xbox 360 in the game room, fabulous bathrooms and a private hottub on the lower deck with views of the mountains. A very short walk to ski in/ski out and you are on the gondola in minutes. We will be staying at this unit again next year. Also, Lindsey, front desk manager and Brooke in reservations at Mountain Resorts are the best!!! Be sure to ask for them! Cheers!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SkierX_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2010

We booked a condo at the Trails at Storm Meadows with Mountain Resort. We were told it had ski in/out access via a "short walk." The short walk was across two parking lots! The day we arrived, the resort shuttle driver took us to the wrong unit. When we arrived a the correct unit, we discovered we were given the wrong keys and could not open the unit. The spa was ICE COLD; the service tech told us he did not know we were coming! On the plus side the unit was very nice. Would not recommend Steamboat for beginner skiers, not even many blue/intermediate runs to keep someone busy for more than a day or two. Excellent restaurants included Cantina Fresh Mexican Grill, Mahogany Ridge, Ore House, and the Egg & I for breakfast. Riggio's refused to seat us in the dining room at 5:30 without reservations even though the room was empty! Cuginos Pizza charged us for extra basil!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dlpa2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.8 km away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
673 reviews
0.7 km away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
661 reviews
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Ptarmigan Inn
The Ptarmigan Inn
#19 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
161 reviews
4.2 km away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#14 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
194 reviews
2.3 km away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#9 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Trails at Storm Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Trails at Storm Meadows

Address: 2315 Storm Meadows Drive, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: $892 - $2,471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Trails at Storm Meadows 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Trails at Storm Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing