We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family retreat with a lot of love, peace...”
7-acre private gated estate that is all yours!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
7-acre private gated estate that is all yours!
Our paradise on the hillside Pool with a view!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
7-acre private gated estate that is all yours!
Our paradise on the hillside
Pool with a view!
Kitchen in the lodge
Storms pass over the valley
Enjoy your morning coffee with a view of Lake Catamount!
Master Bedroom next to the Grotto
Never the same view twice!
Full size tennis court on-site
Pravite firepit with expansive views of Lake Catamount and the Flat Tops National Forest
Wet bar with kegerator in great room
Our bell and a winter view of the Flat Tops National Forest
Chauffuered shuttles for all your transportation needs
The Lodge
Game room located in the lodge.
Great room located in the lodge
Milky Way shooting stars are your entertainment each night
Sunsets here are the best in town!
Dining area in the lodge
Cozy up at the warm fire with your favorite beverage.
12 person grotto in the Lodge.
Master bath suite
Upper and Lower Cottages
All of your dreams come true on your special day with at Bella Vista destination wedding venue
Share special ocassions, create lifetime memories and enjoy the privacy of our Rocky Mountain home
Wedding with a view
Aspens galore
Wedding Reception under the tent
Winter wedding
Sleep Giant bridal party room
Tent reception welcome
Our property serves as a wonderful home base for wellness retreats: yoga, spiritual meditation, etc!
Don't forget our vacation rental is also a wonderful venue for yoga and spiritual gatherings!
Enough room for you, your friends, and all of your toys
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
12 Bedrooms, 12 Bathrooms, Sleeps 28
Steamboat Springs, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RichCampe
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family retreat with a lot of love, peace, relaxation and lot's to do for all”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Amazing! This place is a true gift from God. Thank you, thank you, thank you! The views, people and amenities are fabulous. Amenities are so close like Snow boarding, shopping, hot springs, fishing, hiking and so much more. I highly recommend Bella Vista for anyone looking forward to connecting, relaxing, healing, reflecting and enjoying a great retreat.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Thank you Rich! It was a pleasure having your and your family. We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, Quiet, Great Service!”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The fact that this estate is away from the town in it's own quiet oasis makes it so much better than being a ski out location. You still don't have to worry about getting to the mountain as the shuttle service will pick you up and drop you off right by the gondola! No loud neighbors, no bright lights, and no crowd! Other than at the mountain that is.

The wide-open view through the giant windows is incredible from the kitchen, dining and living spaces, bar, and hot tub! I literally could sit in the chair by the window all day and be completely content. Also, look out for clear sky nights so you can look at the starts through the telescope!

The new management crew is very attentive and awesome. The kitchen is very well equipped with all of the necessities, and more! Anything else you need, management will get for you in a jiffy. Not to mention the fresh baked cookies when you arrive!!

Can't wait to come back next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Kimberly- thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate you describing the magic of the Bella Vista so other know what to expect. We love that your group has been coming back for so long (10+ years) and look forward to hosting you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiKi U
1 review
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Absolutely worth the trip! In addition to the breathtaking views and amazing property, it's the perfect place to escape for a true weekend of fun and relaxation. The perfect place for a corporate retreat or a bachelor/bachelorette weekend!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P
1 review
“The Exclusive Sanctuary”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Bella Vista Estate is an incredible place that transforms. It is not just a getaway it is a sanctuary that moves you to center. The views from the estate first get your attention as you enter from it's private coded gate. When you are a guest at Bella Vista, your whole group has the exclusivity of the entire property. From the exquisite pool, to the cozy and gracious guest house, you will find your rhythm to enjoy. The staff is very accommodating and open minded.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property itself and the feeling of "Home".
Liked least: I had to leave
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
april h
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Truly an amazing VACATION”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We got to the Bella Vista Estate at a time between groups so it was quiet and just so peaceful. We actually sat at the pool and looked at the views for over 4 hours without really moving! Although there is full opportunity to be plugged into technology, we found it very easy to unplug from that and plug into nature and the awesome surroundings.

Bella vista is named for the very thing you get to see when you are on the property. The "BEAUTIFUL VIEW" is just endlessly amazing. Every morning and evening we sat at the pool enjoying the gentle mountains and all the trees. This view is like a drug.

The staff is awesome, accommodating, friendly and helpful. They make the stay at Bella Vista the vacation you are looking for. Catering to your needs and desires, they are on hand if and when you want or leave you to your own experience.

It is a haven or a sanctuary, you are free to have whatever experience you desire. The pool is fabulous and overlooks the Bella Vista that Steamboat brings. The secluded estate away from everything, yet near Steamboat, provides a wonderful and very peaceful experience.

If you want to have fun, this is the place to come with a group and be your own secluded area with outdoor speakers, more than one fantastic deck and sprawling indoors if the outdoors is not your thing. A great hot tub that fits about 15 people, and jets that go 5 feet deep in one area so you can get a full massage.

Full amenities, this can be a home away from home. You can stay here a full week without leaving if you so choose. There are full kitchens which can be stocked for you or you can bring your own food.

We had a chance to not only meet Sal and Justin as well as the owners who were great warm people that fit the Bella Vista very well. They were genuine and you could see their appreciation for the area and that their hearts are in the Estate. We felt like old friends when we left.

When the time came to leave, we both were already longing to be back. I highly recommend this Sanctuary for the soul, or just to get away. Group settings seem to be best for cost and full appreciation of the estate, but alone it is so quiet and peaceful.

Other items of mention: everything was clean and very well kept. There is care in the look and feel of each room and home. We had a great bed to sleep in, the bedding and towels were great and we felt completely pampered. If you read other reviews, there are no complaints!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the pool, outdoor sound system, and the sunsets
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing