We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Steamboat Mountain Lodge(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 193
USD 188
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 192
USD 185
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ptarmigan Inn(Steamboat Springs)
USD 139
USD 134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Steamboat Grand(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Bristol(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Steamboat Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 148
USD 125
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveller rating
403
225
75
32
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
225
75
32
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villaski shopski checkchair liftski storageski schoolslope sidecan't beat the locationgreat resortfree shuttleski tripin townmountain viewsteamboat resortlift ticketswasher and dryerend of the day
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 747 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We spent a lovely long weekend here over Christmas with our young daughters and this place was excellent. The location is without a doubt the best in town and the ease to the lifts is awesome. The rooms are newly renovated and quite nice.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rachellevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSRVMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hello rachellevine,

Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us on your recent visit during the holidays. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in our newly renovated west tower villas. Hope you come and pay us a visit this summer.

Kindly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

In addition to being located literally steps away from Steamboat's Gondola Square, village and other lifts, the property, amenities and service are all 5 stars!

As an SPG Villa property, we stayed in a mountain view studio villa w/ 2 double/queen beds, which worked out since I was traveling w/ a friend for this trip. But I believe regular hotel rooms and bigger villas (1BR + 2BR) are also available.

The view from our room was spectacular (see photos below) - I only wish the balcony was slightly bigger but not a deal-breaker by any means.

The ski check downstairs made it possible to get fully dressed and ready to go ski from your room (including boots or they offer rental lockers downstairs if you prefer to swap your shoes for boots there) and grab your skis/poles on the way out.

Other cool amenities included multiple hot tub options (including one on the roof), a sun deck for apres ski w/ happy hour specials and s'mores roasting for the kids, a complimentary shuttle to/from downtown, and a super helpful and pleasant staff to help you out everywhere you looked.

Needless to say, I will be returning to the Sheraton Steamboat in the future and will be bringing the family back with me as well as I think they will enjoy it as much as I did!

Room Tip: Some studio villas are configured w/ either 2 double/queen beds or 1 bed and a sleeper sofa.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSRVMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Brian G,

Thanks for taking the time share your thoughts with us. We appreciate your detailed review and can't wait for your return visit with the family. Again, thanks for your positive comments it is always nice to see that our hard work results in a positive experience for our guest.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Stayed for two nights, when we got there they co
uld not accomodate our 2 queen bed request. Manager upgraded us to a larger room and also comp'd our valet parking. The location was great, storing skis right at the hotel upon unloading from the car and not having to lug around 5 pair of skis was so convenient, as was storing them right there when we were done on the slopes.
There was a small play room with a pool table, foozeball etc

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gregg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSRVMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hello Gregg W,

Thank you so much for giving us your thoughts on your recent stay at the Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas. We are so delighted to hear about your great experience and hope you will visit us again.

Kindly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Sheraton villas was the perfect place to stay for us first timers. It is located right at the base of the ski mountain, very easy to rent ski equipment and the staff was very educated and helpful to our needs. The shuttle service was excellent and it was very easy to get around with out a car. i could not ask for a better experience.

Room Tip: The beds are amazing, the room was well furnished and had plenty of space.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank christie647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSRVMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hello christie647,

Welcome to Steamboat Springs! We are thrilled that we were able to host you during your first visit to our lovely town. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your thoughts with us.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Without question, the best location in Steamboat for skiers! For real estate investors, location, location, location!
Some minor glitches yet to be ironed out but overall it is the most convenient and worth the growing pains.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Billy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSRVMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Hello Billy O,

Thank you so much for the review. We love hearing that you had a great experience at our property. Thank you again for being our guest, and we hope to see you again soon!

Kindly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews