We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (793)
Filter reviews
793 results
Traveller rating
435
234
77
33
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
435
234
77
33
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom villa ski shop ski check ski storage ski school mountain biking great resort can't beat the location free shuttle steamboat resort mountain view in town ski trip washer and dryer end of the day pool table living area
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 793 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018

I have been coming to Steamboat since the mid 80's but this was my first time staying at the Sheraton. You can't beat the location and ease it provides. We had a 2 bedroom / 2 bathroom villa. We had 4 adults and a toddler and the space was plenty for us and we had everything we needed. Made it easy to go back and forth with our toddler to ski school, take breaks, eat lunch, etc. without having to take a shuttle. I can't stress the convenient factor enough. The only two things I would point out (and they are not bad, just wish I knew) was that the 2 bedrooms and one bathroom was upstairs with the other bathroom downstairs. This wasn't a huge deal but would have been nice to have them all on same floor. In addition, the steps were very steep and narrow. Again, this was ok for us but if you had younger children, elderly, someone with any type of disability, the stairs may have been an issue. I do not know if all villas are like this or just the one we had. I would stay here again, but would ask about stairs and layout if that is a potential issue for you. I would recommend renting your skis on site at the Sheraton as well. Easy to rent, they store for free - makes getting out the door in the morning with a family much easier. The rentals were a tad more expensive than other places, but for the convenience would be worth it. This location also makes it easy to walk many restaurants, sit and watch others ski, etc. This way, if you have skiers and non-skiers in your group, everyone can still "participate" and enjoy their time.

The one experience that wasn't great, was our check in process. It is a long story and not worth time on this review, but the front desk could have been more helpful and better trained.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NDJ152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSRVMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Hello NDJ152,

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our resort. We are glad to hear that you decide to give us a try on your recent visit. Based on your description it sounds like you stayed in one of our condos, these are all furnished differently. If you liked the condo you were in you can always give us a call and and put in a request. Thanks again for your feedback and hope you have a wonderful winter season.

Kindly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

This has been the best hotel we ever stayed at. They are so accommodating here. We asked to be upgraded and we did with no cost to us. The Hotel has extremely friendly staff. The Hotel has Fiber wifi for free with over 50mb down load and 65 mb upload speeds. Everything is very clean and well organized. Rooms are brand new and very well planned. The ski rental place is at the basement and very well planned and easy access. The staff there are great and very knowledgeable. They are very helpful and you get 20% off rentals for staying at the Sheraton. The lifts are right outside the Hotel very easy access. Sheraton offerers shuttle service for free. The shuttle goes all over town. To and from the Airport you have to get your own transportation.

Room Tip: Ask for the 2 bedroom it was perfect for 4 ppl.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristofferM38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSRVMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Hello Kristoffer M,

Thank you so much for the amazing review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope you will think of us again the next time you are planning a vacation.

Warmly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Sheraton Steamboat is "THE" place to stay - ski rental in the building/coffee, restaurant on site, easy in/out for lunch off the mountain during ski season. Great shuttle service to/from town & groceries. Excellent staff (Andrea, Matt, Dave, Dirk & Chris!)

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSRVMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Julie B,

Thank you so much for the positive review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our resort, we will be sure to pass on your kind words about our staff. We appreciate your business and hope you will visit us again!

Kindly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

My wife and I took our 12 year old grandson to Steamboat for a memorable trip. Our three bedroom villa was outstanding. Our grandson spend the first day in ski school and skilled all the next day with us. Cannot say enough good things about the overall stay. Cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: Remodeled Villas are very nice, but knobs on some cabinets were installed without much thought.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P6803MIdianet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSRVMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Hello P6803Mldlanet,

Thank you for taking the time share your recent experience at the Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that your grandson had a good experience with ski school. It was a pleasure to host you and we look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

A great place to stay if convenience to the slopes is important. only a short walk to teh gondola, and the complimentary ski storage is a nice touch. Rooms are quiet, staff is friendly, free shuttle bus to/from downtown every 30 minutes for shopping and dining.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank seaninsandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSRVMGR, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Steamboat Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Hello seanInsandlego,

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the resort and its amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Kindly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews