We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“slopeside and beautiful rennovation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Steamboat Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“slopeside and beautiful rennovation”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

The public spaces are welcoming. We spent hours working on the patio and were able to walk over and watch our three year old in ski-school every so often. The rooms are on the small side but all have patios and are nicely rennovated. There are condos and villas but we stayed in the standard lodge room. They have a great conservation program where you can elect to receive a $5 drink coupon or points for skipping cleaning service. The pool hot tubs were the only downside. There were two temporary, free standing hot tubs next to the pool that were full the entire time we were at the pool. Steamboat generally is a beautiful place to visit for skiing, a hike, bike ride or to sit in the hot springs. The Paramount Restaurant was delicious, fresh and walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldsgreenlaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSteamboat, Director of Operations at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear worldsgreenlaughter;

Thank-you for the comments relative to your recent stay with us, I am glad that you enjoyed the facility. Our prime location next to the slopes is ideal for viewing all the action. I am also glad that you took advantage of the making a green choice program, this has been a great opportunity for our guests to be part of our conservation efforts. The hot tubs near the pool side are temporary until the others are repaired. Thank-you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    200
    70
    30
    9
See reviews for
234
166
13
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LaGrangeville, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Such a great set up at the Sheraton! Perfect spot slope side & steps away from the Gondola. Ski shop for our rentals & storage were right in hotel. The easiest & most convenient for a family with children. So much fun with live bands right outside... we kept thinking that our non-skiing friends would have even had a blast because they could watch others in complete comfort, enjoy shopping & excursions or because it was so hassle-free they could easily give skiing a try. Beautiful scenery & everyone who helped us was knowledgeable and friendly.
Room was well-appointed, impeccably clean and had lots of spots to hang / stow ski gear. Thoughtfully designed.
Loved the starbucks in room coffee every morning. Elevator lobbies had chess tables where my kids loved to play right outside the room... and the game room off the lobby was fun with shuffleboard, foosball, pool table, etc. We hit the pool quite often too.
Just a short stroll from all the great shops & restaurants. Convenient to town as well.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank newyork-ali-cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSteamboat, Director of Operations at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear newyork-ali-cat;

Thank-you for the wonderful review and appreciate your patronage to our resort. Our central location to all the action defiantly is what sets us apart. I am glad to hear that you had such a wonderful time and used all the amenities the hotel had to offer. It sounds as though the hotel rooms’ layout was also well received and met the needs of your family well. Thank-you again for the great feedback and we will see you next ski season
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allamuchy, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

If you want to overlook the mountain, you can request a room, however we were told it would be $30.00 extra per day, so didn't take it, but were very happy with the room we had as we did not spend too much time there anyway. The room was very comfortable and spacious. We found the comforter to be a little too heavy and would remove it each night - however, I felt a little sorry for the Housekeepers who had to make the bed up each day as it was on the heavy side to move around.

The hotel was very clean, quiet and all staff were very friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed coffee, drinks and dessert on the patio of the hotel bar. The business area was very good and in a quiet area of the hotel. Shuttle service back and forth to town was excellent; the drivers were always prompt and courteous. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Was not a lot of snow while we were there - except on the top of the mountains and down into the village, but no fault of the hotel that Mother Nature didn't cooperate! We did not eat breakfast in the hotel, so cannot comment on this. My husband would go to the little cafe right next to the hotel and bring back coffee and cereal.

Room Tip: Temperature was good in our room - cannot comment on a/c noise as we did not use. As said previousl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwavelingTweedies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We rented a condo at the Sheraton which was a good location, snow conditions weren't great, but that was no fault of the resort of course, mother nature is to blame for that one. My friends and I were at least hoping to have a great resort experience despite the conditions. I found that instead of having the beautiful mountain view I was expecting, our balcony looked directly into a garbage bin that they tried to "hide" with a really ugly steel structure. I couldn't even leave the balcony or windows open for some fresh Rocky Mountain air, because all we could hear if we did so was the dumping of bottles at all hours of the day and night from the nearby Torian Plum bars. I found this out the hard way the first night when the sound woke me up. I know garbage is a necessary thing, but I have to say it was weird and seemed out of place at its location. I think next time I'll go to a different ski destination where planning and guest comfort seem to be more of a priority, like Beaver Creek.

Room Tip: Don't rent a room facing the Torian Plum unless you want a view of garbage!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonSteamboat, Director of Operations at Sheraton Steamboat Resort, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Jane D;

Thank-you for recent submission and the feedback regarding your stay. The Sheraton Steamboat Villas are located slopeside and does boast mountain views from each unit. The recepticle building is located adjacent our property and does belong to another lodging establishment at the base area. I am sorry to hear of the noise disturbance, and will work with the area management to provide better timing in which dispose of thier service items. Thank-you for taking the time to provide the feedback to better our guest expereince.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Perfect location! This hotel is wonderful. The service in the restaurants is pretty slow but the food is excellent. The jacuzzis were still not working but they had one and then I believe got another one working. We went swimming in the heated pool and hung out outside as we had beautiful weather. The shuttle downtown in awesome, it drops you off wherever you want and picks you up within ten minutes of you calling to go back. I will keep returning to ski here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lgrn22Ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.3 km away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#4 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
651 reviews
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#2 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
792 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#5 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#3 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
411 reviews
1.4 km away
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
Steamboat Mountain Lodge
#10 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
168 reviews
4.2 km away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#15 of 22 in Steamboat Springs
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Steamboat Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Steamboat Resort

Property: Sheraton Steamboat Resort
Address: 2200 Village Inn Court, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Price range (per night): $315 - $710
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Steamboat Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the Rockies, the Sheraton Steamboat Resort in Steamboat Springs, CO offers skiing, hiking, horseback riding, an 18-hole golf course, and more. We also have ski packages and on-site dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Steamboat Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Steamboat Hotel Steamboat Springs
Sheraton Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing