We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B, can't wait to go back!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Steamboat Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alpine Rose Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed 5 January 2009

Wow! We can't say enough good things about The Alpine Rose Bed & Breakfast. We just stayed 2 nights but would love to stay there again. The hosts were very friendly and accomodating. The room was wonderful, spotless, lovely decorations and the bed was the best nights sleep ever! The breakfast was fit for a king, we ate well and were very satisfied with our stay. We highly recommend this B&B, its convenient to downtown, on a quiet residential street. The host, Bob, knew the area well and he let us borrow some snowshoes for the day! We will plan on going back to Steamboat soon and could not think of a better place to stay!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank elreylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2008

The good news is that 1) the Alpine Rose is conveniently located and within walking distance to the downtown area, 2) the rooms are clean and simply decorated, and 3) breakfast is limited but fresh and delicious.

The bad news is that 1) the bathroom smells terribly of mildew due to dirty shower curtains, 2) the hosts are pleasant but have only lived in town for several years so they were a very poor resource, 3) the big screen television (which was 15 feet away from the table) was on during breakfast, and 4) guests are expected to sit directly next to each other at the kitchen table while the hosts awkwardly hovered nearby and even more awkwardly tried to spark group conversation.

The location is the best feature of the Alpine Rose. It is on a quiet neighborhood street and only 10 minutes from downtown. With some work, it could be a wonderful place.

Stayed: January 2008
Thank TAMember2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2007

After arriving, we found out that the property had changed hands in early 2006, and the new owner was clueless. She had no experience running a business and didn't know the area well at all. We had booked the upstairs bedroom, and after we arrived, we were told that it wasn't available because the people that were there had a voucher from the previous owner and were not willing to leave. We were offered the basement, which was very uncomfortable and tackily decorated. We should have never accepted the offer, but were too taken aback at the time. It was like sleeping in your aunt's ugly basement, and not at all like the romantic weekend we anticipated. We only stayed one night instead of two, and checked into a hotel. The owner offered us a free night some other time, but we don't ever want to see the place again.
I have stayed in wonderful bed and breakfasts all over the world, but this one was the worst.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wideworld_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Roswell, Georgia
1
Reviewed 20 January 2004

Imagine waking up to a quiet and beautiful home away from home with a gourmet breakfast in the next room prepared by the cheerful hostess.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Broomfield, Colorado
1
Reviewed 11 November 2003

A very relaxing weekend. This was our first visit to Steamboat. Lynn and Bea were wonderful helping us decide which of the multitude of activities to pursue. Steamboat has a lot to offer. The Alpine rose is on of the most comfortable B&B's we have stayed at. It is spacious and the living room is a great place to meet new friends. Breakfast was Scrumptious (thanks Bea). This is a "must stay" if you are in the area.

Tom & Gaye Lynn

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
4.1 km away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
679 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#14 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
195 reviews
4.6 km away
The Victorian
The Victorian
#1 of 8 in Steamboat Springs
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
743 reviews
0.2 km away
Mariposa Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Mariposa Lodge Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 8 in Steamboat Springs
54 reviews
5.7 km away
Chalet Val d'Isere
Chalet Val d'Isere
#2 of 8 in Steamboat Springs
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Rose Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Rose Bed and Breakfast

Address: 724 Grand St, PO Box 775602, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-2534
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Steamboat Springs
Price Range: $94 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alpine Rose Bed and Breakfast has 5 guest rooms, each with unique decor. Located in Steamboat Springs, Colorado, it offers two fireplaces, a piano and WIFI for guest convenience. The Inn features a larger deck and seperate flagstone patio, each with a fire pit and comfortable furniture. A hot tub is available on the deck for guest use, and offers amazing mountain views. This elegant three story contemporary home is within walking distance (5 blocks North East) of downtown with it's excellent dining, shopping and hot springs pool and two miles from a world class ski resort. Elegantly decorated in warm, soft tones, the comfortable living room upstairs and the cozy "hearth room" downstairs offer two separate congenial areas in which guests can relax after a day skiing, read by the fire and mingle, or watch TV. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing