We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Base Village is Grand”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hayden Lodge Snowmass Mountain Lodging
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Hayden Lodge at the new Snowmass Base Village was wonderful. You are located steps from the Village Mall & Village Market. Our Room was clean, comfortable, & well appointed. Access to the Snowmass Club made this property an especially good value.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fkohnert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2011

This is a great location, especially if you have small children or want to go to ski school. The meeting place for lessons is right out the front door and the ski lift is too! We stayed in a 3 bedroom/3 bath which was perfect for 2 couples and our college student daughter. The condo was well stocked with any type of kitchen utensil we needed and more than enough flatware and dinnerware. The staff was very helpful with whatever questions we had. The transportation center is just a short walk away and there are buses that will take you a majority of places including Aspen and the shopping center to go to the grocery store. Right outside the Hayden Lodge are the little gondolas that take you right up to the Snowmass Mall to shop or dine. We have been to Snowmass numerous times and this is the best location by far.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rmt33774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snowmass_Hospitality, Manager at Hayden Lodge Snowmass Mountain Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2011

Thank you for posting your wonderful vacation experience at Hayden Lodge. We are glad to hear that you thoroughly the condo and all the amenities that Base Village has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next vacation to Snowmass and Hayden Lodge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

My daughter and I do a mother/daughter ski trip to Snowmass every year. We love the mountain and had previously just stayed at the Silvertree Hotel. But this trip we splurged and stayed at the very new very nice Hayden Lodge.

We always enjoy the ski in ski out of the condos at Snowmass, and Hayden Lodge is right at the based of Fanny Hill so just walk out to the lift and gondola. And for kids, the ski school is right out your door.

There are a few restaurants right at the base, or take the min gondola up to the Snowmass mall and eat there.

This is a luxury condo, with all you expect at this price. There is a washer/dryer unit (the one that washes and drys all in one machine) that i really didn't like...clothes always seemed damp...but that is a minor complaint.
The office was a bit of a challenge to find but everyone was very helpful and friendly. I love Snowmass and really enjoyed the Hayden Lodge.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank endersgame29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snowmass_Hospitality, Manager at Hayden Lodge Snowmass Mountain Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on Hayden Lodge. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the condo and the great location. We look forward to welcoming you and your daughter back again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.6 km away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
882 reviews
0.4 km away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#8 of 13 in Snowmass Village
175 reviews
10.8 km away
The Innsbruck
The Innsbruck
#15 of 35 in Aspen
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Viceroy Snowmass
Viceroy Snowmass
#1 of 13 in Snowmass Village
851 reviews
0.1 km away
Capitol Peak Lodge
Capitol Peak Lodge
#6 of 23 in Snowmass Village
49 reviews
0.8 km away
The Timberline Condominiums
The Timberline Condominiums
#4 of 23 in Snowmass Village
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hayden Lodge Snowmass Mountain Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hayden Lodge Snowmass Mountain Lodging

Address: 90 Carriage Way, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Snowmass Village
Price Range: AU$301 - AU$1,536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hayden Lodge Snowmass Mountain Lodging 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hayden Lodge is located in Snowmass Base Village. It offers modern mountain luxury one to three-bedroom residences, steps from the Elk Camp Gondola and the Treehouse Kids Adventure Center. With full kitchens, upgraded furniture and decor, private balconies, Hayden Lodge is the perfect fit for families. Guests receive complimentary access to the Snowmass Club Athletic Club, onsite Guest Services, complimentary Aspen Airport shuttles, in town shuttles, and heated parking. Book early because these residences are in high demand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com and Wotif.com so you can book your Hayden Lodge Snowmass Mountain Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hayden Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing