We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Another great stay at the Viceroy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Viceroy Snowmass

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Viceroy Snowmass
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Snowmass Village
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another great stay at the Viceroy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

We've been coming to the Viceroy since it first opened, and this was the best yet. We had a wonderful 2BR unit overlooking the pool and slopes. The staff at the hotel was fantastic, always greeting us by name and with a smile. Having the ski shop on slope level and staff to help with boots, skis is great. A drink by the pool and dinner at K8 ends a perfect day at the hotel. We'll be back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMViceroySnowmass, General Manager at Viceroy Snowmass, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
Welcome back! We are so happy to hear that you have joined us for another memorable stay here at the Viceroy Snowmass! It sounds like you had a wonderful view from your room’s balcony and enjoyed your time dinning in our slope-side restaurant, Nest as well as our main restaurant, 8K. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a positive review! We can’t wait for your next return visit with us!

Best,

Hugh Templeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    527
    107
    52
    23
    15
See reviews for
212
270
29
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Incredibly Friendly, Thoughtful, and Diverse Staff, the highlights being those at the front desk and those in catering, housekeeping, and transportation (Delightful staff always ready with a nice car- don't forget airport links). The Staff at the Ski Rental Shop love what they do, though they can get mixed up and forgetful with the droves of people coming in from the slopes. The Housekeepers always left a little treat for us after cleaning the room, and the location is actually extremely good, right on the lower ski slopes and very close to both chair lifts and the village. Food was far beyond good- especially the delicious Sushi, served in a Modern, Pool and Slope Side Environment. The Pool was well thought out, putting guest comfort high on the list. The building itself is very attractive, and I would highly recommend it for beginning skiers/snowboarders and families. The run it is located on is gentle and perfect for "warming up", Ski School is close by, and there is always fresh water, hot chocolate, and hot cider after the slopes close. Overall, it is definitely pricey, though well worth the multiple opportunities to spend frivolously

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kibblerun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMViceroySnowmass, General Manager at Viceroy Snowmass, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
We are delighted to hear that your recent stay with us here at the Viceroy left so many lasting impressions on you and your family! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your experience here. I am pleased to hear that so many of our staff members in so many different areas of the hotel exceeded your expectations! We look forward to returning for another visit very soon!

Sincerely,

Hugh Templeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

My wife and daughter and I decided to go on our first ski trip after many years of trepidation. i had reservations about the whole idea, but figured in the end that at the very least, if i didn't like skiing, i wanted to be in a facility that had all the creature comforts. Viceroy was incredible. We stayed in the 2BR suite/residence. We had kitchen, washer/dryer, stove, refrigerator, etc. two fireplaces. It was really really nice. Make no mistake about it though....it was not cheap....but considering where we were and what we were doing, i thought it well worth the money. From the equipment rental from the ski valet to the bell staff to the restaurants to the drivers, customer service was the order of the day. They went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable. i even had private ski lessons for 3 days. The viceroy gets what true customer service is all about. If you want to ski....and you want to be comfortable...i highly reccomend this place. Nice work and congrats to the entire staff at the Viceroy. We will be back........as soon as the soreness wears off :-)

Room Tip: spring for the 2BR if travelling with 3 or more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nolarod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMViceroySnowmass, General Manager at Viceroy Snowmass, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
Congratulations on taking your first turns on the ski slopes here in Snowmass! I am delighted to hear that the Viceroy is such a huge part of what made your vacation a memorable one! I am proud to know that our team, property location and ski-valet services exceeded your expectations and helped to ease the daunting task of learning how to ski. Now that the soreness has worn off, we truly look forward to welcoming you back to the Viceroy in hopes to create many more life long memories for you and your family!

All the Best,

Hugh Templeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

We enjoyed our stay and service at this hotel, room very confortable.

Room Tip: We had the studio and it was enough with a great view of the slope.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMViceroySnowmass, General Manager at Viceroy Snowmass, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us here at the Viceroy Snowmass. I am pleased to hear that our room amenities and service from our staff made a lasting impression on you and your family and made your stay that much more comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the mountains very soon!

Warm Regards,

Hugh Templeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alamo, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

I stayed at the Viceroy during the Remington conference on scholarship during my infectious disease fellowship. It was the highlight of my fellowship! I was treated and pampered in a way that made me forget that I was in fellowship for one week. I was placed in the penthouse suite, with stunning views of the area and breathtaking views of the snow and mountains. I have never stayed in such a hotel in my life and will never forget the way I was treated by all the staff. The food and room service was awesome. I enjoyed the way I could ski directly from the hotel and all the amenities in the room, esp. the fireplace! It is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed in and I owe it to the staff and the scholarship I received through the conference. I really felt I did not deserve to stay in such a hotel and I am very thankful for being able to have the experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ss821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMViceroySnowmass, General Manager at Viceroy Snowmass, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
I am delighted to hear that your stay with us was one of the best experiences you have ever had! It is our mission to create life long memories for each and every one of our guests and it gives me great pleasure to know that we made such a difference in your stay while you were here for your conference! We hope to have you back for a visit soon. Congratulations on receiving your scholarship!

All the Best,

Hugh Templeman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.9 km away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
0.7 km away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
10.9 km away
The Limelight Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.8 km away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
11.3 km away
Sky Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viceroy Snowmass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viceroy Snowmass

Property: Viceroy Snowmass
Address: 130 Wood Road, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Snowmass Village
#1 Green Hotel in Snowmass Village
#1 Family Hotel in Snowmass Village
#1 Spa Hotel in Snowmass Village
#2 Romantic Hotel in Snowmass Village
Price range (per night): $305 - $2,435
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Viceroy Snowmass 4.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viceroy Snowmass is the crown jewel of Snowmass Village, Colorado. Designed by Jean-Michel-Gathy of Denniston International, the resort is environmentally conscious through responsible choices of finishes and materials, and a community leader in green operations and guest service offerings. The resort's rustic sophistication provides exceptional comfort and warmth, for family and friends to gather and create lasting, indelible memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Viceroy Snowmass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viceroy Snowmass Hotel Snowmass Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing