We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the charming Teller House”
Review of Teller House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Teller House
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Silverton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2008

We enjoyed the charming Teller House Hotel when we visited to ski Silverton Mountain. To bad there is no breakfast served in the winter.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank foxtrotfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 88 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2007

The Teller House exudes Victorian charm. It is not a frilly, fancy place - but has great atmosphere. If you like old buildings, creaky floors, and history, then this is the place for you. Very clean and neat. The beds were comfortable and we had a room with a private bath - though some rooms have shared bath. The location is excellent for walking and enjoying the shops and restaurants in Silverton - Teller House is right in the center of it all. Silverton is by no means a "slick touristy town". It has more of a rough and tumble mining town spirit, which to me, is the reason for it's charm. The Teller House perfectly represents Silverton. Will definitly be back!

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BeechCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2006

The Teller House was a charming and quaint hotel. The rooms very comfortable with no televisions to distract the relaxing atmosphere of the hotel and Silverton itself. The hosts were very friendly and accommodating!
The new restaurant, Creme' Fraiche' downstairs is fabulous with the best quiche I have ever had, and breakfast was included in the room rate.
With the many hotels in Silverton, This had the least amount of stairs and was very charming. I would stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank IloveColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2005

Lace curtains, old headboards and antique furniture. This is a lovingly restored old hotel. The reason it doesn't get an excellent is that it is on the second story (a lot of steps) and there is no access but the stairs. The brochures and website say there is breakfast, but there isn't. If you call them to make reservations, they may not tell you that--they didn't tell us. The restaurant downstairs was closed and the one in the brochure apparently doesn't service the hotel any more. However, it was clean and charming. Managers were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Ceallaigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2005

What a nice place. There are 9 rooms, each is a little different and not all have their own bath rooms. We had arrived late in the afternoon and at the checkin desk was a nice note saying that they would check in on us later and the keys to the room. The rooms are nice and have old charm (built in 1896). Has a B&B feel so don't expect the normal hotel services, just relax and enjoy the slow pace of Silverton. A nice pancake breakfast was included. I would recomend that you drive from Durango or take the steam train and spend a couple of nights. We drove from Ourey, not for the faint of heart. Would stay there again and spend more time.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank conhag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverton
0 km away
Grand Imperial Hotel
Grand Imperial Hotel
#1 of 7 in Silverton
71 reviews
23.1 km away
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
19 km away
Ice House Suites & Condos
Ice House Suites & Condos
#7 of 11 in Telluride
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 km away
Mountain Lodge Telluride
Mountain Lodge Telluride
#3 of 7 in Mountain Village
966 reviews
19.2 km away
The Victorian Inn
The Victorian Inn
#5 of 11 in Telluride
405 reviews
24.6 km away
Hot Springs Inn
Hot Springs Inn
#1 of 15 in Ouray
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teller House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teller House

Address: 1250 Greene Street, Silverton, CO 81433
Region: United States > Colorado > Silverton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Silverton
Price Range: $121 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Teller House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Teller House combines the tasteful Victorian aesthetics of the late 1800's with modern amenities, such as FREE WiFi, Cable TV in Hospitality/Meeting Room, Room Service from on-site restaurant. Our guests experience an alchemy of Victorian charm and gracious hospitality, with concierge services. We will provide you with a small refrigerator in your room, if needed. We also will carry your luggage/bags in and out for you. We are located in the heart of Silverton, within walking distance of restaurants, museums, and many Summer/Winter activities! Please review our amenities, and come stay with us at the historic Teller House Hotel in beautiful Silverton, Colorado! We are at your service..."Please make yourself at home". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, getaroom.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Teller House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teller House Hotel Silverton
Teller Hotel Silverton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing