We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Sands Beach Inn(Vilano Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
USD 132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 146
USD 135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magic Beach Motel(Vilano Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
USD 138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanview Lodge(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
USD 165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 65
USD 58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 109
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cozy Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Conch House Marina Resort(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
USD 126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
473
95
25
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
473
95
25
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorthird floorquichedog friendly beacha pet friendly hotelday bedsound of the wavesocean viewprivate balconybeautiful sunrisewatching the sunrisebeach chairshomemade breakfastboogie boardsevery morningcoffee tablefloor room
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 599 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We got married right on the beach and the st Augustine Beach house was convenient location and even more so the staff were awesome and the breakfast was yummy and our room was perfect. We are happily married and can't wait to stay at the st Augustine Beach house again!

Room Tip: The room was absolutely beautiful and comfortable. Felt like a resort.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rebeccafealy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabhadmin, General Manager at The Saint Augustine Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Congratulations!! We are so happy that you shared this truly beautiful event with us... and we're so glad to know it was a perfect day for you!! Please do plan to come back and celebrate many more special occasions with us here at The Beach House. Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments. We wish you all the best!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

The Beach House was located close to St. Augustine on Vilano Beach. Right on the beach with beach views from every room and balcony. Close to the pier and several restaurants. Well equipped rooms and clean. Plenty to eat included with their breakfast buffet. Staff was pleasant and very helpful. Would definitely stay again

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy M, General Manager at The Saint Augustine Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for you wonderful comments! It is great to hear that you found our rooms welcoming and the location convenient for your beach getaway! We are also happy to hear you would stay with us again - and we look forward to your next visit! Thank you again and regards from all...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Greatest place. They all make you feel at home. Jane made the best breakfast every morning. The front desk also did a great job in helping whenever you needed them. My favorite is Michelle who gave us great advance. Will be returning.

Room Tip: Best view 3rd floor
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank StatenIslandBosco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy M, General Manager at The Saint Augustine Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

We're so happy to hear you felt at home with us here at The Beach House.. and really glad to know you will be returning for another stay!! That is the best compliment we can receive. Thank you for your lovely comments...we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We have stayed here 2 years in a row. The hotel is very clean and right on the beach. The staff is excellent and very helpful as far as giving you ideas about where to visit. They have breakfast every morning and the cook is the nicest lady and an AWESOME cook!! We had car trouble our last visit and they helped us get a tow truck and gave us a bottle of champagne because it was our anniversary and they felt bad for us having the issues. I cannot say anything bad about this place and bonus you are literally steps from the beach!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brandi N R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy M, General Manager at The Saint Augustine Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you for your lovely review and for sharing your special anniversary time with us here at The Beach House! We're so glad that you were able to enjoy your visit even though you had some car issues to resolve! We hope you will plan to share more special events with us and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

My wife and I stayed here and it was fantastic. All the rooms face the ocean(we stayed on the second floor),the rooms were clean and spacious, the staff was amazing and friendly. They do accept dogs for a small fee which was a plus for us. It was a perfect place for us to unwind and relax. We will come back again!!!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HowardVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy M, General Manager at The Saint Augustine Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Fantastic is a word we love to see!! Many thanks for your lovely review and for spending time with us here at The Beach House. It's good to know you were able to unwind and relax here and even better to hear you will be coming back to stay with us again! We look forward to seeing you again soon and send regards from all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews