We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lost Valley really delivers...........”
Review of Lost Valley Ranch

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sedalia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lost Valley Ranch
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sedalia
Certificate of Excellence
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
208 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Lost Valley really delivers...........”
Reviewed 30 October 2011

This was my first ranch experience ever and it totally exceeded all my expectations. Lost Valley really lives up to it's name and is a magical experience. I went as an experienced rider (English style) for the Horsemanship Clinic, the riding is fantastic, the staff are wonderful - I do not know where they get their patience from, the guests are all friends you have been wanting to meet, the horses are great and the cabins are just delightful. Add to that great weather, good food and lovely scenery - I don't think you need anything else - just make your reservation!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Smt_RT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvlranch, General Manager at Lost Valley Ranch, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
We look forward to another opportunity to serve you, and hopefully we can continue to improve and expand what we offer with our Horsemanship Clinic's. If you have any suggestions in this regard as one who rides English, we would love to hear your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    0
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
101
20
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

There aren't enough superlatives to describe what a fabulous time we had at Lost Valley. Everything about it was superb - the staff, accommodation, the riding and the food. It was like no other holiday we have ever been on. Having never been to a ranch before, we didn't know what to expect. We were certainly not disappointed. It exceeded all of our expectations.The whole ethos of the ranch is to create a friendly, family atmosphere, and they certainly achieve this. We got engaged whilst at the ranch, and the staff and other guests made us feel so special. It was so refreshing to be surrounded for miles by such beautiful scenery. The riding was amazing, and all skill levels are catered for. You can do as much or as little as you like. If you are considering a ranch holiday, this is the place to go. Lost Valley Ranch certainly deserves all the great reviews, and we look forward to planning our next trip there.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvlranch, General Manager at Lost Valley Ranch, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this glowing review. We are absolutely honored that Lost Valley was the location for such a big occasion as getting engaged. Take care and know that we are waiting across the cattle guard for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Oswego, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2011

From age seven to seventy, Lost Valley Ranch has everything! One can choose to ride, hike, or fish all day or simply enjoy God's creation with a good book by the pool. The choice is yours for the experience that words cannot adequately define. A welcoming attitude coupled with service permeates throughout the ranch making each guest feel that he/she belongs to the Lost Valley Family. My family of nine wanted to stay another week...that says it all!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruthe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvlranch, General Manager at Lost Valley Ranch, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
We would be very honored to have your family of nine back for another week at Lost Valley Ranch, so maybe next time you can make it two! Thanks for the review and if you have any suggestions for us, please give our office a call. We look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

There is something special about Lost Valley Ranch and i can tell you hundreds of stories that will say how wonderful this place is to me and my family. The food is great, the cabins are rustic and fabulous. The scenery and fresh air is breath taking, but it's the staff, the Fosters and the friends that make Lost Valley the most special place to be. It had been 24 years since my last full week at the ranch and i was nervous that it wouldn't match my memories but it did and so much more. Watching my nieces and nephews fall in-love with the ranch was the best part. They got it!!, they understand what i have been saying to them for their entire lives. My stories won't mean much to you so i want to hear yours, because i will be able to re-live my vacation through your memories. Lost Valley is a must and you will fall in-love like everyone that has had the pleasure of being a guest or staff member at Lost Valley Ranch.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliekoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lvlranch, General Manager at Lost Valley Ranch, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Thanks for the fantastic review and we are very thankful that your latest experience was enjoyable, the only request is don't wait another 24 years to visit!

We look forward to having you on our side of the cattle guard in the years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Lost Valley is a vacation the whole family can enjoy. My kids love it so much, that they choose it over DisneyWorld. My wife loves the setting, the food, and the time with the family. I enjoy the horseback-riding and trap shooting.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TempletonTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony W, General Manager at Lost Valley Ranch, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Thank you so much for continuing to choose to spend your family vacation here at Lost Valley Ranch. We love having you return year after year. Thank you also for taking the time to share your thoughts. We look forward to having you back across the cattle guard soon for more fun, food, horseback riding, trap shooting and time together as a family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sedalia
32.4 km away
Woodland Park Country Lodge
Woodland Park Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Woodland Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
30.4 km away
Pikes Peak Paradise Bed and Breakfast
33.4 km away
Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins
Eagle Fire Lodge & Cabins
#4 of 6 in Woodland Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.3 km away
The Outlook Lodge
The Outlook Lodge
#1 of 2 in Green Mountain Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Lost Valley Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lost Valley Ranch

Property: Lost Valley Ranch
Address: 29555 Goose Creek Rd, Sedalia, CO 80135-9000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Sedalia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sedalia
Price range (per night): $148 - $228
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lost Valley Ranch, Colorado's premier dude ranch, provides an unforgettable guest ranch experience for your Colorado family vacation. Recognized as the only Colorado ranch to receive AAA's Four Diamond rating for 40 consecutive years, it is no wonder Lost Valley Ranch guests keep coming back time and time again. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lost Valley Ranch Hotel Sedalia
Lost Valley Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing