We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
double vanities in the bath, with large separate soaker tub looking from master bedroom/sitting area into the kitchen and living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
double vanities in the bath, with large separate soaker tub
looking from master bedroom/sitting area into the kitchen and living area
leather sleeper sofa, kitchen with full sized appliances
your future best friends...
just a sample of the happiness and freedom awaiting you at the farm!
rare and gorgeous paco-vicunas, specializing in very fine fleeces
Cozy beds for everyone!
Newly completed, fenced deck with gas barbecue, adjoining the separately fenced and gated pet yard
someone is heading over to the separately fenced and gated pet yard!
moving the boulders around, just because we can!
Shearing the animals happens in May and early June, if you want to stop by and watch!
just a sample of the incredibly fine and lustrous yarn from our animals, available in the farm store
paco-vicunas, a young male group looking ethereal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Salida, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KyleMcM
2 reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 25 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Place just keeps getting better. Have stayed here 4 or 5 times and it never disappoints. You’ll feel like you have your own mountain farm. Take some carrots and the alpacas will be your best friends! I’m pretty picky and I have yet to find anything about this place that I don’t love.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cole C
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
“ Cole”
Reviewed 23 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Loved everything about this place! Comfy bed, new shower, modern kitchen, clean with an amazing view! The alpaca farm is super fun and interesting and the owners super friendly. I highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2018
Thank you Cole and Jen! We will see you next time, take care, Jane and Dito
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Straightu...
Round Rock, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Friendly, comfortable, spacious, and pet-friendly accommodations near downtown Salida”
Reviewed 17 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

My wife and our two dogs thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Jefferson Farms. Sophia and Dito were extremely friendly and accommodating. The apartment was very spacious and has excellent views of the mountains and alpacas. The location is just a 5 minute drive from downtown and 30 mins to Monarch Mountain. The room is fully equipped with everything you need. We stayed for 2 weeks and had everything we needed to cook, bake, and do laundry. Highly recommend if you're looking for a unique Salida experience, and if you have dogs, there is also a small yard for them too! Fresh, free eggs are a great perk too!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kellerjb1...
Golden, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Loved staying here”
Reviewed 4 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We enjoyed the farm tour with the alpacas and alpaca vicunas. The house is very pet friendly, up to date with decor, and well stocked in the kitchen area. Salida is a fun place to shop with several good restaurant choices. We especially liked being able to let the dogs out into their own grassy area by just opening the front door. It was also fun to see the animals right across the road from the house. The tall smoke stack nearby is a historic landmark and also a good place to visit. We are rockhounds, so there is much to do with this also - see the Salida website for more information on this. Farm fresh eggs are a plus too!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M
2 reviews
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Wonderful stay! Dito greeted us and showed us everything in the apartment. Plus, he showed us our fresh eggs and coffee! He had to leave that night but, left us in good hands with Sophia. She took us on a tour of the farm and told us about the Alpacas. She answered all our questions. She was so sweet and helpful. I loved the apartment and it had everything we needed. It was great because we always travel with our little dog Betty. The views of the mountains and Alpacas were awesome! It is a working farm, but was so very quiet! We will go again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 125
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing