We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
double vanities in the bath, with large separate soaker tub looking from master bedroom/sitting area into the kitchen and living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
double vanities in the bath, with large separate soaker tub
looking from master bedroom/sitting area into the kitchen and living area
leather sleeper sofa, kitchen with full sized appliances
your future best friends...
just a sample of the happiness and freedom awaiting you at the farm!
rare and gorgeous paco-vicunas, specializing in very fine fleeces
Cozy beds for everyone!
Newly completed, fenced deck with gas barbecue, adjoining the separately fenced and gated pet yard
someone is heading over to the separately fenced and gated pet yard!
moving the boulders around, just because we can!
Shearing the animals happens in May and early June, if you want to stop by and watch!
just a sample of the incredibly fine and lustrous yarn from our animals, available in the farm store
paco-vicunas, a young male group looking ethereal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Salida, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kristin G
1 review
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 22 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Lovely getaway. Our kids loved the animals on the farm. The farm manager was so sweet! Close to town, yet far enough away. And the thoughtful alpaca stuffed animals for the girls was such a nice gesture. Would love to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2016
Thank you, Kristin! You are lovely guests and I hope you will be back some day! Take care, Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great location near town, warm hospitality, beautiful setting, farm-fresh eggs in the fully-stocked kitchen.

Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2016
Thank you! I do hope you will have a chance for a return visit! We love Salida, and am so happy you loved it as well! Take care, and we will see you again soon, Jane and Dito
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tammy m
1 review
“Humbled”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I left the weekend getaway at Jefferson farms feeling humbled. The Alpaca are beautiful animals. My children were lucky to have these animals smell and kiss their little faces. Not only were the animals awesome but Dito, Jane and the house were fantastic! Dito showed us around the farm.Jane shared her professional knowledge of the Alpaca. The house had super comfy amenities. We will be there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for the great review! We love the farm, and Salida, and the animals and it is always very gratifying for us when guests also fall in love! We are looking forward to your return visit already. And we can also help you take care of that big puppy so she can come as well! Take care, Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyleMcM
2 reviews
“Impossible to be disappointed!”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Probably the best place I've ever stayed! You'll feel like you moved to Colorado and have your very own farm! Only problem is you'll never want to leave. Even the pickiest of people will surely love this place. A few farm smells can be expected but it's a farm, so should smell like one. I'm hard to please and I couldn't find a thing that wasn't perfect. Will definitely be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 125
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing