We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Humbled”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
double vanities in the bath, with large separate soaker tub looking from master bedroom/sitting area into the kitchen and living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
double vanities in the bath, with large separate soaker tub
looking from master bedroom/sitting area into the kitchen and living area
leather sleeper sofa, kitchen with full sized appliances
your future best friends...
just a sample of the happiness and freedom awaiting you at the farm!
rare and gorgeous paco-vicunas, specializing in very fine fleeces
Cozy beds for everyone!
Newly completed, fenced deck with gas barbecue, adjoining the separately fenced and gated pet yard
someone is heading over to the separately fenced and gated pet yard!
moving the boulders around, just because we can!
Shearing the animals happens in May and early June, if you want to stop by and watch!
just a sample of the incredibly fine and lustrous yarn from our animals, available in the farm store
paco-vicunas, a young male group looking ethereal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Salida, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tammy m
1 review
“Humbled”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I left the weekend getaway at Jefferson farms feeling humbled. The Alpaca are beautiful animals. My children were lucky to have these animals smell and kiss their little faces. Not only were the animals awesome but Dito, Jane and the house were fantastic! Dito showed us around the farm.Jane shared her professional knowledge of the Alpaca. The house had super comfy amenities. We will be there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for the great review! We love the farm, and Salida, and the animals and it is always very gratifying for us when guests also fall in love! We are looking forward to your return visit already. And we can also help you take care of that big puppy so she can come as well! Take care, Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyleMcM
2 reviews
“Impossible to be disappointed!”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Probably the best place I've ever stayed! You'll feel like you moved to Colorado and have your very own farm! Only problem is you'll never want to leave. Even the pickiest of people will surely love this place. A few farm smells can be expected but it's a farm, so should smell like one. I'm hard to please and I couldn't find a thing that wasn't perfect. Will definitely be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcinal
Loxley, Alabama
1 review
“Memorable and Informative Farm Stay”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Three of us spent 8 days at the farm. The accommodations were wonderful and Dito, the on site manager was a very accommodating host. He took time to tour us around the farm and share his knowledge of the Alpacas, We had fresh eggs when we needed them too! A nice quiet location yet not far from town. Easy access to all the popular bike routes. Highly recommend this location for anyone that enjoys being around animals.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Thank you for the kind review! We are looking forward to your return visit next year, take care, Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MNWilder
Waseca
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“We're Coming Back As Soon As We Can!”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I recently stayed at Jefferson Farms. We enjoyed everything about our stay. The accommodations were clean and comfortable, with plenty of space. The decor was an amazing blend of luxe and industrial chic. We fixed meals in the well appointed kitchen. The farm manager was very personable and made sure we had everything we needed, and also answered any questions we had about the animals. His love for his work was very apparent. By the end of our trip we were already hoping to make plans to come back with our adult children soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The furnishings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Thank you so much! Our success lies in the fact that we work hard and appreciate that everyone else works hard so you all deserve the best get-away we can provide. I want you to relax the instant you walk in the door, take a nap, walk around the animals and enjoy the incredible view the farm. Read a book or hop on a bike and take a ride to town. I hope you will bee (oops, typo, but that reminds me we do have bees now and a little jar of honey will soon be provided in the apartment, farm fresh eggs and coffee/tea supplies!) able to come back soon! Thanks again for your visit, and take care, Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“We loved our stay”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

- Relaxing and comfortable environment.

- Friendly, personal greeting

- Spacious. Beautiful private space

- Cool alpacas and chickens

- Fresh coffee beans and farm-raised eggs for breakfast

- Borrowed bikes from which to get out and explore Salida and environs (helmets from local shop Absolute Bikes)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Thank you Andrew! I'm glad it was a great vacation for you- Salida is the best kept secret in all of Colorado! And yes, it is a great vacation stay to come and recharge your batteries, or have a fun-packed few days. I hope you will return soon, take care, Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing