We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of Housekeeping!”
Review of Super 8 Salida

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Salida
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Salida
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2011

When we stayed there housekeeping came in while we were skiing to clean and took off with some of my clothes. When I reported it the front desk she asked the housekeeper if she knew anything about it (of coures she said no). Beware of your items when you stay there!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katrina33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,031)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Salida
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

946 - 950 of 1,031 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2011

Great View- Clean- management on site- Looking to move out here- the town is nice and everything was nice about the stay at the Hotel- I will be back.......

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

When we drove up, I saw an older motel envionment and was pleasantly surprised. The room and bathroom was clean, the beds were comfortable and we were close to an Ice Machine/Laundry. The staff was friendly and helpful! The do accept pets and their pet walking area was out back in a rocky area, It was fine and we found a deer out there one morning!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Star R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

After reviewing many hotels on line for Salida CO, we decided to give the Super 8 a try based on other reviews. Thanks to one helpful reviewer, we got a room with a great view that really made the stay worthwhile. The room was nothing special, no table, a poor refrigerator and small. However, it did meet our needs and our room was very quiet and private which is what we asked for. Britt was very helpful in booking just the right room for us and Taryn lead us to a wonderful local hike and hiking literature. The outdoor hot tub hit the spot on the upper back jets and the indoor soaking tub was very hot and relaxing. Overall a great stay.

Room Tip: Third floor end room has a great view.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CatMom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We couldn't have been more satisfied with our trip to Salida and our stay at the Super 8. There are plenty of activities to keep you busy, bike riding, site seeing, shopping, great restaurants, and beautiful mountains. The hotel was the perfect place to stay. Exceptional and friendly staff, great continental breakfast with a wide variety, and comfy rooms. The owners Don and Britt were so knowledgeable of the area and were willing to guide us to anywhere in Colorado. The hot tub was perfect after a day of events. We would definitely return to Salida and will stay at the Super 8.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdev81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salida hotels
0.2 km away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 16 in Salida
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Browns Canyon Inn
Browns Canyon Inn
#10 of 16 in Salida
362 reviews
0.2 km away
Great Western Colorado Lodge
0.3 km away
Amigo Motor Lodge
Amigo Motor Lodge
#4 of 16 in Salida
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Salida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salida

Address: 525 W Rainbow Blvd, Highway 50, Salida, CO 81201-2237
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Salida
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Salida
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salida
Price Range: $133 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Salida 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Salida hotel located on Highway 50 offers easy access to popular outdoor attractions (only 18 miles from Monarch Mountain Ski & Snowboard Area) in the Upper Arkansas River Valley. Our Salida, CO, hotel is directly across from the Hiistoric Salida Hot Springs and fifteen 14,000-foot peaks. If you want to relax after a day of sightseeing and activity, take advantage of our sundeck, beautiful outdoor patios with 4 season fire pit, heated indoor pool or one of three hot tubs. In the morning, check the weather and map out your trip through the mountains with free high-speed 5mg/5g Internet, then get going with free SuperStart continental breakfast. We offer limited free parking with large-vehicle spaces, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. Try one our bikes from our complimentary cruiser fleet to explore our wonderful mountain town (seasonal). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Salida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Salida
Salida Super Eight
Salida Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing