We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
121
63
15
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
63
15
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full size fridge ball park walk into town woman traveling alone recycling area living and dining area hot tub smaller room the river within walking distance of downtown stay there again brought our dog room upstairs office staff the owner chain hotels an older building
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Our room was very clean and the staff was over the top nice and friendly. This motel is walking distance to Salida's downtown area so the location is primo. It's very quiet and it's nice to support a mom and pop extablishment instead of the big chains. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bmrchk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at the chain hotels out by the hotel when coming to Salida, but this time around we had a chance to stay at the woodland through a recommendation from a friend. We stayed in the 2 bedroom condo. It was very roomy, quiet, the beds were comfy, the kitchen was fully equipped, internet was quick and the hot tub was a great plus for the kids. The staff was really nice. The place is really kept clean and we had no problems here at all. Some great things about this place is the location. We were so close to downtown we walked to our favorite restaurant for dinner. We know our favorite place to stay in Salida now.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank ChristianBaker11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

This was our second stay at the Woodland. We love the Woodland! While the hotel is older we've found everything very clean and very well maintained. We spent one of our stays in a room with a kitchenette that was adequately stocked with kitchen utensils, cookware and dishes. Stove and refrigerator were very clean and worked well. Located well away from major highways running through town, it's been a very quiet place to stay. We love that we are within walking/biking distance to downtown Salida as well as nearby trails and the river. We also love that our dogs can stay with us. We've not found anything we don't like. Look forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goatgirl414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

If you want cookie cutter rooms with the hot breakfast buffet, then you won't like the Woodland. If, however, you like to get off the main highway, get closer to downtown with walking and bike trails nearby, like large unique rooms with kitchens and dining tables, then you're apt to like this property. We started coming here when we traveled with our dog and found it suited our needs very well. We continued to stay here while we built our new house in Salida, and this is where we suggest friends stay when our house is full. Don't expect high end luxury, but do expect a great location with all the basics and a room to suit just about every need.

Room Tip: Two bedroom suites are large and homey.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AlpacaMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Spent only one night passing through Salida and didn't want to splurge on lodging--and didn't need to. On outskirts of town, property was pleasant, bright, and clean. John was friendly, very helpful in suggesting places to eat. Bathroom rather small (a large person would find it difficult to adopt Rodin's Thinker pose while on the throne) but it, too was very clean; I especially liked the shower joy stick, which allows control of both temperature and water flow. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Humbug42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews