We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
13
11
2
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
11
2
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

I came in hot and tired to this charming little place. I think it is been remodeled, it was so clean and have a little rolltop desk and sweet dresser in the room. The staff and cleaning ladies were so friendly and accommodating. Give it a try as these other reviews were a couple of years ago and things have changed! :-)

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank lydiarich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. The first night got down to 34 degrees and we about froze. They didn't have the heat on. We wanted to cancel our second night because of this but the owner was gone the entire day and wasn't even there the morning we left on the second day. Also he said he housekeeper was off so we couldn't get new towels or anything. The room was a 10x16 and the bathroom was really tiny. The tub was like a half tub. For the price I'd look at a different place for sure. Wouldn't recommend it and wouldn't stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Seth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

This is a very very old hotel and it shows. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. The room was clean but that's as good as we can say. The room #9 we stayed in had mold I'm certain black mold on the ceiling in the bathroom. The room smelled mostly moldy. Queen bed barely fit the room. The bed was 6" from the a/c and furnace. For $90 a night it was close to highway robbery.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Itltrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Big King beds, full cooker, fridge, micro, AC, quiet and very cheap. This is a great motel, comfortable with an onsite laundry and close to loads of places to eat. Downtown is less than a mile away. Oh, and great views of the Sawatch mountains too.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scorah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

They had Very Clean rooms and a nice staff.
Easy parking and laundry machines on site.
They let us store a motorcycle trailer and truck on site while we were riding for a few days as well.
This place is a great value for a guys trip or just needing a bed when you have a lot of activities planned.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank KInsley2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews