We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
13
11
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
11
2
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

This is a very very old hotel and it shows. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. The room was clean but that's as good as we can say. The room #9 we stayed in had mold I'm certain black mold on the ceiling in the bathroom. The room smelled mostly moldy. Queen bed barely fit the room. The bed was 6" from the a/c and furnace. For $90 a night it was close to highway robbery.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Itltrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Big King beds, full cooker, fridge, micro, AC, quiet and very cheap. This is a great motel, comfortable with an onsite laundry and close to loads of places to eat. Downtown is less than a mile away. Oh, and great views of the Sawatch mountains too.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scorah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

They had Very Clean rooms and a nice staff.
Easy parking and laundry machines on site.
They let us store a motorcycle trailer and truck on site while we were riding for a few days as well.
This place is a great value for a guys trip or just needing a bed when you have a lot of activities planned.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank KInsley2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

The little rustic motel doesn't look like much from the highway, but pull into the lot and the woodwork and statues will greet you. The room was very clean, comfortable, spacious, and the staff was friendly. The walls must be quite thick, because I didn't hear a peep from the other rooms or the highway all night. Prices were great and I'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Celtiyote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

This is a nice, clean, independently owned motel in Salida. The rooms are nicely decorated in a rustic, western style, rates are reasonable, friendly owner. No breakfast, but the room is equipped with a microwave, fridge, & coffee maker. (Mexican restaurant next door has a great breakfast!) we would absolutely stay again!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Kim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews