We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Summer at Spruce Ridge Guest Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summer at Spruce Ridge Guest Cabin
Winter at Spruce Ridge Overlooking the Mountains Entry Vestibule into Guest Cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Summer at Spruce Ridge Guest Cabin
Winter at Spruce Ridge Overlooking the Mountains
Entry Vestibule into Guest Cabin
Looking from Vestibule into Kitchen
Guest Cabin Kitchen
Guest Cabin Kitchen
Dining Room and Living Room
Dining Room and Pellet Stove
Guest Cabin Living Room
Looking Down on Living Room
Living Room
Bathroom Adjacent to Living Room
Hallway to Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bathroom Adjacent to Master Bedroom
Laundry Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Salida, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jason M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 23 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Spruce Ridge Cabins was an absolutely amazing rental. Daniel Jones, the owner, was friendly and hospitable. The property was stunning - the pictures do NOT do it justice. It is near enough to civilization to have all the amenities, but secluded enough to feel very private and isolated. The country is gorgeous. We will definitely be booking again the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stellanol...
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat just outside of town”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Spruce Ridge Cabin is located only about 10 minutes from downtown Salida, just off the highway but tucked away in such a perfect spot, surrounded by nature, you'd swear you were a million miles from everywhere! All we could hear was the creek below us, all we could see were trees and birds. The moonrise over the ridge was about as amazing as the sunrise. In the mornings, we said hello to the grazing llamas who were out on their morning walkabout. Even though the owners' home is literally a stone's throw from the front door, it's tucked away that offers total privacy. Every amenity you could ask for was available. The cabin is a shoe-free zone, with a spacious arctic entry perfect for dropping shoes and coats and bags, and even a neat little sock basket by the door (stocked with socks). Washer/dryer, iron, dishwasher, all things you'd ever need to cook/serve meals. A gas grill on the deck. Two sofa sleepers - one in the living room and one in the bedroom. The bedroom has a beautiful and spacious master bath with deep tub, and the guest bath has a cute shower. Overall, the cabin is immaculate and a little piece of paradise! I can't wait to go back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
We love having folks like you come back and enjoying our vacation home-away-from-home in Colorado's spectacular Rocky Mountains!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Highly Recommend! The Best Place to Stay!”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is much more than a cabin! It is a well thought out house in the beautiful woods! Everything that you could possibly want or need is there. There's bubble bath in the main bath, a gas grill on the deck, and binoculars to use. The kitchen has every appliance from a waffle iron to a popcorn popper. They have many DVD movies to watch. There is free long distance phone service to anywhere in the USA. There's a creek that runs behind the cabin. It's very peaceful, and a great place to get away from it all. The hiking in the area is extensive. There's a book on the local trails in the living room, to help plan your hike. I highly recommend staying here. I have traveled worldwide, and this is one of the best places that I have ever stayed. The attention to detail is superb!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thanks so much for your many kind words about our guest cabin. We hope you'll return to our little place of paradise in the Upper Arkansas Valley region of Colorado!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halley K
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A relaxing cabin in a beautiful setting!”
Reviewed 18 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My partner and I stayed at Spruce Ridge Guest Cabin two weeks ago and we absolutely loved it. It was exactly what we were looking for! A quiet, relaxing cabin that is remote enough to relax but close enough to town that we could go out for meals and excursions without hassle. It was perfect! Not to mention the cute llamas that were in the yard. We loved watching them and we hope to come back in the summertime for a llama tour if we have enough time off.
The cabin was decorated with a nice rustic touch and it felt very cozy. It was also very clean, which we appreciated.
Thanks so much! We will recommend this place to others for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2016
Thank you Halley. We enjoyed hosting, and having you stay at our modern guest cabin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane E
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“❤❤❤❤❤”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We absolutely loved this little haven of piece and quiet. So much more comfortable than a hotel with everything we needed to feel at home. The three decks provided a great views of the surrounding mountain and forest. The creek below the cabin provided a constant soothing sound as it wound it's way down the hillside. The bed was very comfortable, and having two bathrooms was handy. Dan, the owner, was very nice and made sure we were comfortable. We hope to return in the spring with a couple of family members. In the future, we will always choose Spruce Ridge over any hotel in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
Thanks very much Diane! We look forward to hosting you in the spring.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 139
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing