We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loyal Duke Lodge(Salida)(Great Value!)
USD 161
USD 156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Ridge Lodge(Salida)(Great Value!)
USD 140
USD 124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Browns Canyon Inn(Salida)(Great Value!)
USD 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Salida)(Great Value!)
USD 134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Inn & Suites(Salida)(Great Value!)
USD 146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Lodge(Salida)
USD 134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Circle R Motel(Salida)(Great Value!)
USD 127
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (794)
Filter reviews
794 results
Traveller rating
302
184
120
107
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
302
184
120
107
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshampton innfront desk staffking suitevery nice hotelcomplimentary breakfastmonarch mountainmountain viewup to datepool and hot tubin townsmall townwafflesskiinghighwayroomy
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 794 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Staff was extremely polite. I am used online check in. Showed up and got my room keys just that quick.
I was looking offered bottled water and snacks for all my family members. This was a family trip before all our kids went their separate ways. Great place for a family. Breakfast was as expected. Continental. No surprises. Will be staying here again!! Close to many places.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jasonlQ6093RH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Everything was in order upon our arrival. Not sure why there was a truck parked long term under the covered check-in area, but it did block access and it was raining. Nonetheless, we enjoyed our stay and The scenery out our window was stunning!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We use this hotel for a couple of nights each year to hike a 14er in the Collegiate Peaks. The suites are well-appointed, very clean, spacious, and definitely affordable. The staff has always been perfect. Complimentary breakfast is much better than similar competitors, with great variety of hot foods and quicker fare. Sometimes we consider cabins in the woods or camping, but always know that we'll get a great, comfortable bed with great-smelling, soft sheets at Hampton.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank colokelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Beautiful views of the mountains in a quaint little town. The local breweries are a comfortable break as well. We pulled in on a rainy afternoon and were warmly greeted by Olivia at the front desk. The room was comfortable and well appointed. Microwave. Refrigerator. Two sinks. Couch and matching chair. Very comfortable. We only stayed one night. Wish we'd stayed more!
Breakfast was filling. Not particularly tasty, but with the hotels spices it make it quite good!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Such a good stop coming through Salida. Located right off the highway, the front desk staff was super helpful (Olivia- thank you!), breakfast was good, and the rooms were clean and spacious. This town is adorable, and within about a mile or so of the downtown, so very easily navigated. Good stay!

Room Tip: Away from the elevator, higher floor.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank coastalsummit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews