We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful View!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Serifos View

View from the Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the Balcony
Southwest Side View from the Balcony Southwest Side View from the Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
View from the Balcony
Southwest Side View from the Balcony
Southwest Side View from the Balcony
Garden
Traditional Cyclades Architecture
Traditional Cyclades Architecture
Balcony
Livadakia Beach 5 minutes walking distance from Serifos View
Living Room with view from the Balcony
Living Room
Main Bedroom in the upper floor ( Terrace Floor)
View from the Terrace
Second Bedroom with 3 Beds adjustable for Kids or Adults accordingly
Mani Bedroom in the upper floor with view to the Aegean Sea
Enjoy the Aegean Sea View by sitting in Terrace
Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Livadi, Serifos, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
xrysara
Athens, Greece
1 review
“Beautiful View!”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very nice little house for max 5 persons! Overall a great stay with a welcoming basket with loads of stuff that was provided upon arrival! There are a couple of things that need to be fixed, like to put a stop for the windows and the shutters so they will not bang with the wind, maybe put an A/C in the living room, although both rooms had one, the water was changing from hot to cold, while taking a shower.. The view though was incredible!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nwalters2...
uKhahlamba-Drakensberg Park, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Terrible , worst accommodation we ad in Greece ”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This house has stunning views but that's the only good thing about it. Furniture old, beds so uncomfortable , no bedside lights, no beach towels ,no hair dryer, dreadful showers with very slippery bases. there was a welcome pack but house was all locked up on arrival with shutters closed looking dark and uninviting. Road to get there bad a car hire company refused to let us hire a car when he heard where we were staying. Absolutely hated it despite owners assistance in trying to find us other accommodation everything we looked at seemed to have awful low iron beds with thin mattress. Worst stay on worst island on our recent visit. It spoilt our holiday. Cannot understand the brilliant reviews it has received. Our opinion don't go to Serifos and if you do be very careful of the accommodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannis M
Valflaunes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic stay”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a fantastic week in Serifos View and Serifos more generally. The house has stunning views from its two terraces on the magnificent Aegean sea. It is very comfortable with its two air-conditioned bedrooms, equipped kitchen and living room (though we had all our meals on the terrace), washing machine for laundry if you need it and two bathrooms. It is very conveniently placed, 5-10 mins walk (the way back may seem steep at places, but it's the price to pay for the stunning views) to the very nice beach of Livadakia (with Tamaris trees all along the waterline providing shade to those who like it) and the port with its shops, markets, bars and restaurants. You are picked up at the port upon arrival and brought back to the port on departure. The owner is very friendly and helpful with useful advice on what you may need and providing services you may ask (e.g. beach chairs).

We did not feel the need of a car, though we did not regret renting one which allowed us to tour the island and enjoy a couple of its terrific and undercrowded, at least this year, beaches (but all the distances are very short, and taxis are cheap and can take you anywhere). There are frequent buses connecting the port to the capital of the island, Chora, which is also well worth visiting for its views, scenery, architecture and shops. Overall a great stay, that we will not forget!

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPBEAT
Milan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Serifos view, a great discovery!”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The property is perfectly located on a small hill overlooking the harbour and the beach. The stunning view of the island of Sifnos is right at the center of your horizon. the livadi center, with shops and amenities, is at walking distances but far enought to preserve your quiet.
the home was fully equipped for our stay and the owner, mister dimitri, has been very supportive on many sides. the spaces are very well organized.
Colours, smells, the atmosphere, the light of Serifos are unforgettable.
Me and my family will come back again, hopefully in the same place.

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Dear All,

First of all I'd like to grasp the opportunity to thank you one more time for selecting Serifos View to spend your Summer Vacations. We are very happy by reading your nice comments that proves how much enjoyed your stay in Serifos View. Your satisfaction is our award. At that point we'd like to thank you again and ensure that our commitment to continuously improve our services remains the key for customer satisfaction.

We are looking forward to seeing you again next year in Serifos View

Sincerely

Dimitris Revynthis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klearchos...
Athens, Greece
1 review
“Everything you would hope for in a vacation home and more!”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed at Serifos View for a long weekend and really regretted not being able to extend our stay. The villa has a great view of the Livadi bay, is very well furnished and offers anything one might need for an extended stay. It is very comfortable, well designed & kept and would be equally suitable for a romantic or a family vacation. Restaurants, bars, supermarket & beach are all in close proximity while still far enough so as to maintain peace & quiet. Though we visited during a mini heatwave the house was amazingly cool inside! You simply cannot beat the view- this made us hate to leave the house! I would definitely recommend Serifos View & plan on visiting again but for a longer vacation this time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location,amenities,price
Liked least: Can't think of anything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing