We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Willow Farm Barn

Willow Farm Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Willow Farm Barn
Willow Farm Barn-Full External Living room with TV and table with chairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Willow Farm Barn
Willow Farm Barn-Full External
Living room with TV and table with chairs
Living room with sofa bed and electric fire
Sofa bed set
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bedroom
Bedroom with beams, lighting and wardrobe
Nearby sheep
Nearby agricultural views and horses
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Poringland, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Liz C
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 17 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
4
people found this review helpful

This is the 5th we've stayed here .Excellent as always . Julie is the perfect host. Will be going back again next year .

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mr N A
1 review
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We booked 4nights in this fabulous place. The owner Julie met us and showed us around. There was a welcome package which included eggs from the farm, bacon , milk, bread butter , biscuits and wine amongst other things. It’s great when you arrive not to have to worry about the essentials.
If you want to eat out there is s pub within walking distance called the dove. On tues they did a special deal on steak or fish. 2 for £14
There is s bus stop outside the pub if you want to get into town or Norwich city. Instead of doing park and ride. It only takes about approx 30 minutes to get into city. We got the bus 88 but there are others.
We visited the broads at Wroxham and bure steam train ride. Also some great beaches one was sea palling.
The owners are very friendly and just let you get on with your holiday
We will definitely go back when visiting Norfolk in future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2018
Thanks for your lovely review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
disvis
Essex
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fantastic getaway”
Reviewed 27 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We needed a little break, so hopped on to the AirBnB app and came across Willow Farm Barn. We were so lucky!!

Lots of lovely little touches were the first thing we loved - there were eggs from the chickens on the farm and some food, coffee (proper coffee and instant), tea, milk etc. The place is JUST like the photos which is excellent.

Very clean, and the hosts are excellent.

We'll definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing