We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience...and little pricey”

Maison la Belle Vie Winery
Ranked #2 of 33 things to do in Palisade
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Maison La Belle Vie (French for "House of Beautiful Life") was planted 8 years ago. The first vintages from the estate winery, were introduced in 2006 and included Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon, Syrah, Rosé and Muscat; a dessert wine that is traditional in the Loire Valley in France. Maison la Belle Vie has now added 3 Reserve wines, a Merlot, Syrah and Petit Verdot all aged for 4 years as well as the famous Vin de Peche; a Muscat, fortified with peaches - a recipe from John's family that has been handed down through the generations since the late 1800's. A new addition is a hand crafted walnut liquor that is simply delicious. Our Tasting Room is open 7 days a week and features weekly events on our beautiful patio. Sunday Brunch on the Vineyard is every week 10am-3pm and Burger Night is every Friday 5-8pm. Check out our Facebook Events Calendar for up to date happenings at Maison La Belle Vie.
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Had a lot of fun here...the lady was very service oriented, but with a strong personality that was a little overwhelming at times. The wine slushies are really good!

Thank greentraveler2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corey n, Public Relations Manager at Maison la Belle Vie Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

We always appreciate feedback from our guests. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience. We are glad you enjoyed our frozen wine drinks and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"charcuterie board"
in 6 reviews
"hummus"
in 4 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 12 reviews
"outdoor area"
in 4 reviews
"cheese and meat"
in 4 reviews
"event space"
in 2 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 2 reviews
"french countryside"
in 2 reviews
"tasting room"
in 11 reviews
"the owner"
in 9 reviews
"great wine"
in 8 reviews
"generous portions"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful setting"
in 3 reviews
"cab sav"
in 2 reviews
"fruit"
in 6 reviews
"pleasant staff"
in 2 reviews
"in town"
in 3 reviews
Filter

13 - 17 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017

While winery hopping with some friends who live in Grand Jct, we ended up at Maison la Belle. I tried a few of their reds and fell in love with the Petit Verdot. We ordered a bottle of this wine and a small Charcuterie board. Wow! Sitting at a table inside, the ambiance was really warm & inviting, we were surrounded by wine bottles and wine paraphernalia. My kind of place. The Petit Verdot was bold, fruit forward, and had a wonderful finish. And it paired perfectly with the appetizer plate. A great time was had by all, and I took another bottle of their Petit Verdot home, it's in my wine cooler. Life is good.

Thank Phyllis Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corey n, Public Relations Manager at Maison la Belle Vie Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you for you excellent review of our winery. Our passion is great food and great wine. We are so glad we were able to share our love with you. We hope to see and your friends back at Maison La Belle Vie very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

We came here on rented bicycles one afternoon. Really enjoyed the tastings and the positive energy and attitude of the staff. We enjoyed them and the cab sav and marichel Foch (probably misspelling) so much that we decided to come back after 6:00 when we could sit out on the lovely, shaded patio, enjoy a full glass of each wine to compare, and snack on what turned out to be a delicious and enormous charcuterie spread.

We took home two bottles. Thoroughly enjoyed our evening there. We'd definitely return on our next visit, and I highly recommend you put this on your Must Visit list when in Palisade. You won't be disappointed.

Thank JacksGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corey n, Public Relations Manager at Maison la Belle Vie Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review of Maison La Belle Vie Winery. Your comments regarding our staff, food & wine, and the winery atmosphere are very much appreciated. We hope that we can serve you again in the near future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Not only do they have a nice assortment of wines, they have a lovely outdoor patio & great charcuterie platter with bread, cheese, fruit, etc. that make a delightful stop for lunch while sipping wine.

Thank Carol33364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

WInery offers 3 complimentary wine tastings to choose. Wines are earthy and ranges from $13-$38. Pleasant staff and a nice setting to sit afterwards and enjoy a glass of wine or lunch. A very enjoyable time.

Thank AdventerousJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maison la Belle Vie Winery also viewed

 

Been to Maison la Belle Vie Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing