We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
207
5
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
207
5
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed and breakfast other guests hot tub easy street enjoyed meeting b bs wonderful hosts loft suite sitting room every morning relaxing stay great room home away from home fresh fruit accommodations shogun mountains
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016

From Jim's welcome throughout our trip, this is a wonderful place to stay. Stunning location with mountain and valley views, just outside of Pagosa Springs. Close enough to get into town, but far enough to be dark to see the night sky.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We stayed one night in mid of April in 2016 at the Elkwood Manor. The owners, Odilia and Jim, are very friendly and welcoming. The first evening Odilia prepared some very delicious Brazilian hors d'oeuvres. They also shared wine and some of the most interesting life stories with us. The room is very comfortable and spacious. The view is spectacular. The breakfast was extremely delicious, including fresh fruits and many other things. If we can come to visit Pagoda Springs, we will definitely stay here.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We stayed for 2 nights in July 2016 at the Elkwood Manor and couldn't have asked for more! The room was very nice, clean, and just a relaxing experience. Just outside of Pagosa Springs 2 miles which was an excellent spot to be. No noise, peaceful. Loved sitting on the porch looking at the mountains drinking coffee in the mornings. The host was very gracious and a great cook! Customer service at its finest. We felt right at home. Will stay there again in the future!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank shanadrury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

July 2016 was our third stay in three years at Elkwood Manor and it was even more enjoyable than our first visit. The first time we stayed at Elkwood was more surprising however, as we did not expect to encounter such a great inn! During each visit we become better acquainted with the owners, Odilia and Jim, who are the most cordial and thoughtful hosts. The accommodations are definitely first-class: attractive, comfortable and clean. We always look forward to eating the creative and delicious breakfasts while enjoying the view. Special amenities include a hot tub, happy hour gatherings on the spacious deck, porches to sit and watch wildlife, all the while being in a place that feels like home. Elkwood Manor is situated overlooking a beautiful valley with the San Juan Mountains beyond and the downtown of Pagosa Springs is just a few minutes away. We will absolutely be returning next summer to the best place to stay in Pagosa Springs.

Room tip: The Shogun Suite offers privacy plus access to the porch and is near the entrance.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Susan8785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Peace and serenity is our first impression of Elkwood Manor. Located at the base of Wolf Creek Pass outside of Pagosa Springs, this beautiful log house bed-and-breakfast is simply majestic. The attention to detail, customer service, along with the stunning views; this property is the ideal location for rest and relaxation. The property is immaculately clean and one of our favorite and unexpected experience during one of our earlier stays was "happy hour", the hors d'oeuvres were exquisite and the glass of wine delightful.

My wife and I recently were married at the Elkwood Manor. We had the entire wedding onsite including the ceremony, dinner, and the reception. The owners worked with us personally during the planning and accommodated our every need. They customized a Brazilian themed menu which everyone raved about. We had the perfect wedding and the Elkwood Manor was instrumental in making that happen.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews