We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,202)
Filter reviews
4,202 results
Traveller rating
2,481
962
427
186
146
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,481
962
427
186
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot springs hour access the river hot pools deluxe room the san juan river hotel guests relaxing stay bath house healing waters fire pit wolf creek tubs robes pagosa sulfur relaxation
Filter
Updating list...
669 - 674 of 4,202 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017

We loved our room in the Deluxe building. It was really large, and equipped with a fridge, microwave, and dishes and silverware. Also a sink and soap for washing dishes. With a little planning, one could stay here and spend very little eating out. The room was very large. We enjoyed spending time in it so much that we often ate there instead of at a restaurant. So great to be able to soak and then walk back to our room. The heater controls worked great. Black out blinds were awesome for light sleepers. The bed was comfortable for both myself and my husband and we typically like different firmness in a mattress. We love to travel, but it was so nice to be able to get away without the hassle of flying. We will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeff and Kaylee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

The pools were very nice, but our room was horrible. The website said it was recently remodeled, but was terribly outdated, had patched holes in the walls, creaky bed, no lotion, old fixtures. Expected more, based on photos and price.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

We have stayed in all 3 buildings, the luxury may change but the service does not! The only thing we would love to see is on-site restaurant facilities, a breakfast/lunch/room service kind of vibe. Doesn't have to be a giant menu, just the basics and maybe desert. The bar is great but really needs an enclosed type of area for seating and such, just an opinion.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 625shanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

We did enjoy our stay. The pools were in very good condition and clean. We did miss the hot chocolate that is no longer offered at the coffee and tea station. We did enjoy the comfy robes and plenty of towels we were offered.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank heathergR6737JA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

The beds and the room were top notch with everything I could want. I slept very well. It was pricey, but the VIP & 24 hour access to the spas made it well worth it. So many tubs to choose from. It was a great and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank theranf2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews