We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spring Break”
other travellers have booked this property
Deck in summer with Gazebo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Deck in summer with Gazebo
Aframe in late fall Porch/Deck area, now with Gazebo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Deck in summer with Gazebo
Aframe in late fall
Porch/Deck area, now with Gazebo
2nd floor reading area
2nd Floor bedroom with private bath
Living room woodstove, big screen Sony
Third floor loft/sleeping area for kids
North wall in Kitchen
Master Suite
Living Room area
Master Suite
Second floor bedroom with private bath
Living Room viewed from 2nd floor
Dining Area off living room
3rd Floor Loft viewed from living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pagosa Springs, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kelli R
Fort Smith, Arkansas, United States
1 review
“Spring Break”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The Aframe was the perfect place for us and our nieces. The house was cozy, neat, and clean. we loved the privacy it gave and the closeness to town. Larry was very helpful when needed. We would definitely book again and would recommend to friends!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven S...
1 review
“Perfect Coloraldo Mountain cabin experience.”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The A-frame cabin was exceptional! We got to enjoy the cabin with snow, which is a first for my family. Very quiet and cozy and only a few minutes away from downtown Pagosa Springs. The cabin and atmosphere was memories for my family that will never forget. Thank you Larry and Sue.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jkacal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed the A-frame. Secluded yet close to town. Cozy, kitchen fully equipped, washer and bit small if you have a large group. Wished we had another week to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebastian...
Fort Smith, Arkansas
1 review
“Heaven on earth!! Perfect - In the woods and also close to Pagosa!”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was our second trip to the A-Frame. Loved it just as much this year as last! Close to town (maybe 10 minutes) but feels way out in the woods! We watched deer and turkey stroll by. The owner has set up this A-frame with everything you could possibly need during your stay. Washer and dryer and there is always even Tide and dryer sheets! Everything in the cabin is always immaculate and so comfortable and homey. For the cooler nights outside, there is a big fire pit with ricks of wood to burn. This is the most awesome place I have EVER stayed and we plan on visiting again next year. Only problem, once you are here you don't want to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and privacy
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fasttime
1 review
“A frame”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The A frame was not as secluded as I had hoped for, with houses on three sides.
Host was friendly and place was clean. A short drive gets you to town with many attractions. All in all a nice place for the price!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing