We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best family vacation EVER!”
other travellers have booked this property
Deck in summer with Gazebo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Deck in summer with Gazebo
Aframe in late fall Porch/Deck area, now with Gazebo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Deck in summer with Gazebo
Aframe in late fall
Porch/Deck area, now with Gazebo
2nd floor reading area
2nd Floor bedroom with private bath
Living room woodstove, big screen Sony
Third floor loft/sleeping area for kids
North wall in Kitchen
Master Suite
Living Room area
Master Suite
Second floor bedroom with private bath
Living Room viewed from 2nd floor
Dining Area off living room
3rd Floor Loft viewed from living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pagosa Springs, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pathfinde...
1 review
“Best family vacation EVER!”
Reviewed 21 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

The minute I opened the door to this little cabin in the woods, with the Christmas lights and Christmas carols playing on the radio, I knew it was something special! It was truly a dream...we are already planning our trip for next year! Thank you, Larry and Sue!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jones2310
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
“GREAT CABIN...SPECTACULAR SERVICE!”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This was a great cabin. I cannot stop talking about it! It has amazing views, great space, and most of all Larry and Sue are amazing! If you are looking for a cabin that has a cozy feel this is it. The fire place is great, the space is optimal and the location is perfect. You can see wild turkey and deer.
I have to say that when it came to cocktail hour and we did not have enough beer, Larry went out of his way to bring us some! That made our day! There plenty of brochures in the cabin that will guide you to different places to visit. If you are looking for a cabin feel stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and customer service
Liked least: everything was closed in town for thankgiving
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle B
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
“Perfect getaway to disconnect and reconnect!”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A previous review said that they were hesitant to add such a great review for fear that it would always be booked and I totally agree! I travelled with my husband and two boys (12/8) and we couldn't have enjoyed it more. Lawrence was so helpful in getting us settled and I know if anything had been requested he would have helped us immediately. The A-frame is delightful...unique, yet cozy. We loved the fireplace and large dining area for playing games and reconnecting as a family. The kitchen was well equipt which was great as we did most of our meals in house...there aren't a lot of vegetarian options in the town, which was the only real drawback. Hiking was lovely and the Springs resort was a great experience. Will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cozy and somewhat secluded
Liked least: Tiny showers....I laughed at my lumberjack of a husband attempting to turn around in it.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mthornton...
Ada, Oklahoma
1 review
“Perfect, quiet getaway.”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

After deciding last minute to go to Colorado for a quick adult trip, My wife and I finally found something that fitted our criteria. This is a very cozy property and you get a lot for your money. It was just my wife and I staying there but there would be enough room for 8 or so people. When we arrived and settled in, the owner came over and visited for a little bit. He asked what kind of things we were interested in doing during our stay and gave great recommendations as to where to go and what to see.
Seeing wildlife was quite common during our stay. Every morning and every evening at the same times each day, wild turkey would pass through the back side of the property. A couple of deer came through one day, and a bear got into the neighbors bird feeder one night. The A-frame is close enough to town for quick trips, but far enough away to feel secluded. If we were to come back to Pagosa Springs, we would definitely book this place again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seclusion, wildlife, the view from the patio.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
219adrien...
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful and comfortable”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The A Frame offered a comfortable and peacefull place to wind down. Although we came to Pagosa with a plans that kept us busy it was nice to look forward to returning back to the A Frame in the afternoon or evening and spend time there.
The property was well equipped for those who want to cook. however there are plenty of places in Pagosa to eat out. Larry and Sue live nearby if you need them, but let you do your own thing,
We saw turkeys, deer and a lovely hummimg bird frequented the flowers on the decking.
Would definitely recommed staying at the A Frame.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing