We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
36
46
30
23
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
46
30
23
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot springs small table and two chairs sink area front office bedroom cabin small fridge within walking distance will stay there again rooms were very clean wolf creek ski area yogurt property carbs pets downtown rockies snow
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We rented one of their cabins on July 18th, 2016. It did not have a/c. That was a bit of a headache because in order to keep cool, you need to have your windows open. You don't want to leave your room with the windows open for security reasons. They should put a/c in their cabins. The breakfast was not worth eating. We went to McDonalds. Staff wasn't very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lance A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We went to a family event in Pagosa Springs, CO and had a reservation at the San Juan Motel. We got there and a polite but oddly dressed attendant checked us in.
The first room had someone else's dirty clothes draped over the bathroom door. And the toilet seat had dried drops of urine on it.
When I requested a new room, the attendant apologized and said that "hadn't happened in a long time". OMG is what I was thinking. ick.
The second room had dried muddy footprints on the carpet all the way to the bathroom. Where, much to my horror, were even more dried urine on the toilet seat. I returned to the check in and asked for my full refund, which was given.
Never go to this place! It is so dirty and disgusting. They didn't even offer to clean the toilets.

Room Tip: Avoid the San Juan motel at all costs unless you like dried urine on the toilet seats.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cedar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanJuanMotel, General Manager at San Juan Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

We must apologize for the two dirty rooms you were checked into the evening of your stay with us. Apparently, a block of rooms that needed to be cleaned were missed by our housekeeping staff. We have resolved this issue and it will not happen again in the future . Again, we are truly sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

The room was very small though clean. No AC in our room. The breakfast didn't open until 7, so not really usable if you were off for an adventure early, which we were. We were in the ones closest to the road and the trucks didn't stop during the night. Bed was comfortable, but with the noise and heat, not a good night sleeps.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerJimTucson_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

San Juan Motel is a great place to stay for location. It is an old motel, but has been updated. Our room was at the back. It had gravel in the parking lot at that location. We were there for 4 nights and it rained about every day making it muddy outside. Our room #51 was in the corner which left us with no parking space. Our room was not vacuumed while we were there. The bathroom had mud on the floor from us and it was quiet apparent. The towels were very thin. They didn't always leave wash cloths.

Room Tip: Insist on staying in a room with the paved parking lot area.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neva T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Wonderful place to stay. Rooms are clean and comfortable and they are very dog friendly. Really enjoyed our stay and hope to again soon. Reasonably priced and a mountain backs the property so deer are common.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews