We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but OK”
Review of Pinewood Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pagosa Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pinewood Inn
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Eindhoven
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simple but OK”
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We needed a room for the night in Pagosa Springs and we saw the Pinewood Inn.The owner was friendly and the price was low. Because we just needed a room for 1 night we took it.The room was poor and cold but for the price just right.The continental breakfast was very poor. Buy yourself a breakfast in the supermarket like we did the night before.
If you're just passing thru and don't expect to much the Pinewood Inn is just right.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lin1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    12
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
4
12
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Snowmass Village, Colorado
Level Contributor
86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

It was cheap but a dump. The water pressure was so strong it hurt. Very old motel.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cougarcubkatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2011

We arrived very late after a delay on the pass, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and charming. The motel is close to everything, and the value can't be beat. Free coffee and homemade banana bread made us feel like we were part of the family. We'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mamu4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2010

I came into Pagosa springs With my brother to snowboard! Thought Pinewood Inn would be a good Spot because it was so close to the slopes and clearly states very clean! HAHAHA Yeah Right! It was very dirty and old, but I guess you get what you pay for! I don't recommend this place if your looking for very clean.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bpmccoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pagosa Springs hotels

manchester uk
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2008

Nice friendly family run hotel which was very convenient for the springs and very reasonable

  • Liked — location
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank jackieManchesterUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
0.0 km away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
206 reviews
0.0 km away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#2 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
540 reviews
0.0 km away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#5 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
149 reviews
0.0 km away
First Inn of Pagosa
First Inn of Pagosa
#7 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
108 reviews
0.0 km away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#8 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinewood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinewood Inn

Property: Pinewood Inn
Address: 157 N Pagosa Blvd, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147-9300
Region: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Number of rooms: 25

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing