We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs(Ouray)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 283
USD 188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
USD 178
USD 173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timber Ridge Lodge(Ouray)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
USD 139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ouray Victorian Inn(Ouray)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 270
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 203
USD 172
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 211
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
USD 203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
154
27
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
154
27
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspastryhistoric charmpowder roomvintage hotelmain streetbath bombsthe ownereconomy roombath productsthe entire hotellovely hotelshelf spacevisited hotelnew ownersseparate bedroomsbed was super comfyhot oatmeal
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel to spend time in. The rooms and spacious, clean and modern whilst the hotel has a historic charm. Only disappointment was the breakfast which is pretty much bread and yoghurt with orange juice or coffee to drink - you get better at a motel. That being said the building and accommodation are much better.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mattrileyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelOuray, Owner at Hotel Ouray, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

We are always pleased to hear our guests have enjoyed our historic hotel. We are sorry you were not pleased with our Continental Breakfast. We do clearly state the items we offer on our website - we are limited by health code as to what we can serve because we lack a commercial kitchen. We like all of our guests to leave happy and satisfied but understand we cannot always do that but what we can do is always try our very best. Patty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here on our first overnight visit to Ouray. Nicely restored period hotel, clean and cozy. Owners are working hard to make you comfortable and their venture a success. Perfect location on the main drag.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MellohYellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelOuray, Owner at Hotel Ouray, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for your reviewing Hotel Ouray and your kind comments. Yes, Patrick has been hard at work with bathroom restorations - it will take us a few years to complete them all but we are slotted to have 6 completed by June - we are so looking forward to sharing our upgrades with our guests and hope they enjoy this next phase of renovation. Thank you for staying with us. Patty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

We traveled to Ouray for 2 days in February as part of a winter getaway. We stayed in room #9 which is a king room at the far end of the hotel. As stated in the description of the hotel, this is a quiet room which is tucked away at the end of the hall. The room was a bit smaller than the other king room but was larger than your traditional king hotel room. It was very clean and had plenty of space for all of our belongings and travel gear. The only negative if you can call it that was that there was very little shelf space in the bathroom for shaving kit items and makeup. But in talking with the owner who by the way is a carpenter by trade, we discovered that he is renovating the bathrooms one by one and will make those improvements. I have seen a number of complaints about the stairs, but it is clearly stated in the hotel description that there is no elevator. But knowing that that may be an issue for some, the owners and receptionist offered to help with the bags both upon arrival and departure. We loved the hotel, the ownership and the town. We will defiantly be recommending the Hotel Ouray to friends.

Room Tip: the queen rooms are away from the street but noise was not a problem anyway
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelOuray, Owner at Hotel Ouray, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Jim, Patrick and I would like to thank you for your thorough and kind review of Hotel Ouray. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we do make every effort to assist our guests, if possible, in ensuring they are comfortable. As you mentioned, the stairs can be an issue for some so we are always available to lend a hand. At this time we have completed the bathroom remodel in Room #12 and Suite #7 will be completed in just a few short days. We have Rooms #8, #9, #10 and #11 all slotted for bathroom upgrades that will be completed by this June; we are very happy to offer our guests a bit more luxury and room for their personal items. We always enjoy sharing our new/old hotel with guests such as yourself. Thank you again and we hope to host you again in the future. Patty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed a couple nights this weekend. It's a historic building that has been lovingly restored. High ceilings and classic doorways. It wasn't cheap and you want to get a suite. There are no windows in the small rooms. And they are very small. The exterior rooms are larger with beautiful floor to ceiling windows. The hotel has a serenity time from 9-9 and they're not kidding. It was the quietest hotel I've ever stayed at. The bed wasn't very comfortable but the bedding was lovely. There was a Continental breakfast and the breakfast room is immaculate. Check out was 10:30. I find that unnecessary. So if you're looking for clean and quiet and don't mind spending some money, this is your place.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kelsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelOuray, Owner at Hotel Ouray, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Dear Kelsey, Thank you for taking the time to review Hotel Ouray. Patrick and I have been hard at work with restoring our hotel to a level that our guests can really enjoy a special get-a-way. Please note, if you book direct with us, and you can do so at our website, guests will always receive the very best rate. Yes, we definitely are not a party hotel and by 9 pm most of our guests are sleeping so the hotel does go down into a nice quiet mode. Please note, all our smaller rooms have windows but 4 of them have windows to our Skylighted hallway only - they do receive natural light but no windows directly to the outside - therefore we do price them accordingly. Should you wish to stay with us again, please call direct and we will advise you which rooms have a firmer mattress. The Suite you were in has a pillow top and while some guests absolutely love it they are not for everyone. The majority of our mattresses are more firm with a small pillow top - a better balance in my opinion and we do plan to change out all the mattresses to the Perfect Sleeper. The best to you in 2018! Patty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

We spent three nights in Ouray and thoroughly enjoyed our weekend, thanks to Hotel Ouray! The hotel has been renovated beautifully and the owners take great care in making their guests feel right at home. The hotel was very quiet and romantic. The bed was comfortable, the linens were soft and the entire hotel was IMMACULATE! The complimentary breakfast was a nice touch and the hotel staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. We can't wait to return to Hotel Ouray!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelOuray, Owner at Hotel Ouray, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Dear Maureen, we so enjoyed meeting you and so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Ouray. We just completed the first of 14 bathroom renovations and we hope when you can join us again you will enjoy an updated room. We are very excited to offer these upgrades to our guests in the near future so a couple's get-a-way will be that much more special. Thank you for complimenting the staff on their level of cleanliness - they are amazing and we are incredibly fortunate to have them. Patty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews