We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
124
39
4
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
39
4
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitthe ownerbooks and gameshot springsin townolder propertyrecommending places to eatbudget hotelgreat rooma great stayoff roadbed was comfortableriver walkdefinitely stay here againstayed two nightsan easy walkuncompahgre river
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Julie and Brian were exceptional hosts. We were headed through town and booked last minute. They were super friendly and accommodating. In addition to providing a clean room in a beautiful location they went above and beyond with tips on what to do with our time in Ouray. Thanks to their tips we had an incredible day with some of the most spectacular views. My seven year old son loved the proximity to the river, the hammock and the board games in the lobby.

We will most certainly be recommending Timber Ridge to friends and family and hope to return in the future!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Compass649659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B D, Owner at Timber Ridge Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

We are honored you chose to stay with us- thank you! We appreciate you taking the time to give us such a kind review!
All the best + safe travels- Julie, Brian and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Our room was very clean, newly remodeled and a good deal for the price paid. The lobby is cozy, with a fireplace, in which the hosts invited us to warm the marshmallows for the smores (the hosts give all the guests a free gift of a large chocolate bar, graham crackers and huge marshmallow). They are the friendliest hosts ever. There is a beautiful, babbling river a short walk from the lodge, and also the amazing Lower Cascade Falls ( a "must do") is just a few short blocks from the lodge. Our room had a mini-fridge, microwave, hairdryer, a large bathroom with two sink basins. The lodge is located on the north edge of Ouray, which is worthy of its reputation as the "little Switzerland of the USA". The towering snow-capped mountain peaks that surround the town are incredibly beautiful.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JOSEFINA O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B D, Owner at Timber Ridge Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Josefina, thank you for choosing to stay at Timber Ridge Lodge Ouray! We appreciate you taking time to detail your experience. It was a pleasure meeting you and we hope you have an opportunity to visit again soon. Wishing you all the best - Julie, Brian + staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

Julie and Brian were wonderful hosts and the accommodations were quaint and comfortable. Julie was full of helpful tourist tips from recommending places to eat to things to do. We stayed in the Loft, it was so roomy and cosy. Smores were offered each night and it was a great one way to meet other guests. The location is good and wow what a beautiful place Ouray is! We loved our stay here.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Angela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B D, Owner at Timber Ridge Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

It was wonderful meeting you, Angela!!! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at our lodge and got to experience the magic of Ouray :) we hope to see you again soon- until then we wish you the very best!
Safe Travels-
Julie + Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Love this lodge. The people who run it go above and beyond to ensure you have the best stay ever. When we checked in we were greeted with S’mores . The views are breathtaking. The room is super clean. There is stairs to get to your room is the only Inconvenience if accessibility is is in question.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 May 2018

Tammy we are thrilled to hear that your stay was comfortable + welcoming. Thank you for taking time to share your experience.We hope to see you again soon; until then we wish you nothing but the very best. Julie, Brian + the Timber Ridge Lodge Ouray staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights with our family of four. The room was clean and comfortable. The people running the place went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. The offered great suggestions for town and made sure the fire was started for us every night. They even gave us supplies for Smores.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Valeri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 May 2018

Valeri, we are so happy you + your family had a great stay with us!
We hope you are able to visit again soon.
Happy Mother's Day :) Julie, Brian + Timber Ridge Lodge Ouray staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews