We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
371
120
27
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
120
27
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner day bed the river family suite waffles great place to stay hot tub box canyon quiet location within walking distance breakfast was included in town stay there again breakfast room clean rooms the main drag an easy walk
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 536 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

My family spent 2 nights here on a recent trip to Ouray. While it is an older property it is really well maintained. The rooms were spotless, the towels large and soft, and the bedding very comfortable. We had a family suite which had an extra room and a wonderful balcony overlooking the stream. Breakfast was hot and good. The owner there every morning and afternoon asking how our stay was and offering options on things to do in town. We will definitely be coming back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Our room was right by the river, and its sounds lulled us to sleep at night. Ouray Victorian Inn has a great hot breakfast every morning, and small touches like plenty of hooks in the room and "raggies" to clean our hiking boots made the stay all that more special. We'll come back. And did we mention, the town itself is charming and the view of the mountains is second to no place on earth.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bud5809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

We arrived and received a warm welcome by the owners. The rooms are very clean and spacious. Excellent WiFi service! Pet friendly (truly pet friendly, not just “allows pets”)
We will be sure to come back and stay here again!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Brooke N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

This place is excellent all around! Great rooms, excellent bathrooms and comfortable beds. The hot tubs are amazing as well. The owners are very friendly and hospitable! This will be our go to place when in Ouray! Never got to try the free breakfast but on our next trip we most definitely will. You can’t go wrong staying here. My husband and I enjoyed our stay already panning our next stay. Thanks again to Jan and Brian. They treat you as friends not just a guest.
Brandon and Erik

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank bubbabearnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OVIJan, Owner at Ouray Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Thank you so much. We will look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

The Vic is a great place to stay. Rooms are very clean, beds are comfortable, breakfast is hearty and warm, and Jan is superb. Plus it's a 5 minute walk from the ice park. Will stay here whenever we come back.

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank Jonojones8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OVIJan, Owner at Ouray Victorian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Thank you. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews