We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful isolation. Easy to get to. Easy to...”
other travellers have booked this property
Cabin is quiet and secluded.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cabin is quiet and secluded.
Beautiful wood stove and native stone hearth Moon Creek on the property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Cabin is quiet and secluded.
Beautiful wood stove and native stone hearth
Moon Creek on the property
View of Cabin from Road
Great Snow in Winter
Snowline Lake, a private lake, 10 minutes away
Dining table expands to seat 6
Kitchen with granite counterop and all new stainless appliances
Queen Size bed in main bedroom
Gas range with microwave hood
View of Dining Room
Custom Tile in Bathroom
Entranceway
Overview of Kitchen
39' HDTV in living room with wifi and bluray dvd player
Full and twin beds in second bedroom
Cross-Country Ski right from your door step
View off of Deck
Google Earth Image
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Nederland, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kenneth G
1 review
“Peaceful isolation. Easy to get to. Easy to hike/snowshoe from.”
Reviewed 28 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Beautiful, well maintained cabin with all the amenities. Perfectly quiet location at end of the road. Well represented by pictures and description. Beautiful trails.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosterman...
Plano, Texas
1 review
“This is a beautiful, private mountain hideway surrounded by trees.”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This cabin is so neat and clean and had everything we needed for our week long stay. It's surrounded by beautiful trees with windows in every room to enjoy the view. I also loved the creek right outside the back patio area and the hummingbird feeder was so fun to watch. The cabin is secluded enough to have lots of privacy but is also close enough to town to have quick access to restaurants and shopping. It's also close to so many great places to hike and see wildlife. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Comfort of the bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H
1 review
“The full Colorado experience and extremely cheap!”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Awesome, beautiful place up on the mountain, with nothing but trees and fresh air. Close to town (Boulder and Denver only 20 miles away) and Eldora ski slopes are 10 miles down the road! Can't wait to try and stay there during the summer time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stepping out onto the porch and drinking a cup of coffee in the morning
Liked least: No overhead porch to be able to sit outside when it rains or snows.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
“Excellent stay, excellent facilities, excellent deal”
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This place delivers. The owners obviously took great care in beautifully renovating and thoughtfully outfitting this cabin... every consideration has been taken into account and it's waaaay nicer than my house, even if I were to renovate it. It has everything you need for a relaxing and comfortable get-away in the woods. A great value and no chance you'd be disappointed. Lots of hiking/snowshoeing/x-country skiing right on your doorstep and really close to Eldora for easy day trips. It will definitely be on our re-visit list!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty and comfort of the cabin, top-end features, secluded location.
Liked least: Can't think of anything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David F
Broomfield, Colorado, United States
1 review
“Beautiful home in, private setting with fantastic access to mountain activities”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My family and I stayed at the Moon Creek Cabin this past fall. What a perfect autumn weekend. The aspen trees where in their full glory and the cabin exceeded our expectations at every turn. The whole place is newly remodeled with custom handcrafted trim and gorgeous hardwood floors. The stonework wall behind the wood stove is a topnotch piece of art, to be admired. The master bedroom had a super comfy queen size bed, and our kids were able to have their separate beds in the other bedroom. Every night, we would cozy up to the wood burning stove and play games.This location has great access to so many mountain activities and quaint communities. We really enjoyed the hiking, and mountain biking trails just up the forest service road from the cabin, grilling outside and roasting marshmallows in the fire pit outside. Having an HDTV with streaming Netflix and a Blu-Ray player was a also a plus. Everything about the cabin shows the high quality craftsmanship the owners put into this place. Finally, the kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed. My wife especially loved the granite counter tops and brand new stainless appliances. We highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The custom finishes throughout the house and listening to the creek as we sat around the fire pit and roasted marshmallows
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing