We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
Hand-crafted interior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hand-crafted interior
Front of Chalet Willow Chairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Hand-crafted interior
Front of Chalet
Willow Chairs
Divide View
Bathroom
Kitchen 1
Kitchen 2
Living Room 2
Sleeping Loft
Snowline Lake -private stocked fishing lake minutes away
Google Earth Image
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Nederland, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
reitanmye...
Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful”
Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

beautiful modern little cabin in a beautiful location. Loved everything about it. One warning - it is isolated! this is a good thing for me typically, but traveling alone with my daughter this time, and it was a bit overwhelming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautiful location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tusingj
Arlington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great mountain getaway.”
Reviewed 3 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The mountain chalet is a great mountain getaway for someone solo or a young couple. I specify young because the bed is in a loft that you access via a ladder so it could be tricky for someone older. Also it's relatively small so I wouldn't bring more than a couple and one child. Other than that the cabin is top notch and finished really well. The views of the mountains are incredible and it's a great place to go for some privacy and relaxation. I also really enjoyed the wood stove and it kept the place incredibly warm (actually got hot a few times) with the outside temps below 10 degrees. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a private getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views are incredible.
Liked least: Climbing a ladder to get to the loft bed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Reviewed 14 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
atfreihoe...
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Solitude with a view, a great getaway”
Reviewed 13 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at the Mountain View Chalet for 3 nights in August. The first thing you notice when you pull up is the spectacular view and the quietness of your surroundings. The cabin itself is off the grid, relying solely on solar power and gas for cooking. While eco-friendly, the cabin still contains most of the comforts urban visitors would expect including Wi-Fi and satellite TV. Being able to cook meals in a modern kitchen and eat outside while the hummingbirds buzzed around us was the perfect end to each day. While the amenities inside the cabin were great, it was our location that was the best part. The cabin served as a great base camp to several areas including Longs Peak & Rocky Mountain National Park (1 hour), Indian Peaks Wilderness Area (30 minutes), and town of Nederland (10 minutes). After a long day of hiking, the area just out the front door provided a hammock and a mountain breeze.

If I had to identify an issue, the only one was that sleeping in the lofted bedroom during the month of August was uncomfortably warm (even with the skylight and ceiling fan on). The cabin does have a futon in the living room area that provided a secondary sleeping option.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view outside the front door
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Reviewed 15 July 2010 for a stay in May 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing