We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mountain Gem”
Review of Hotel Minturn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Minturn
Ranked #2 of 3 Minturn B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We love Hotel Minturn nestled just outside the hustle and bustle of Vail/Beaver Creek in Minturn. Nestled just off the main street in a quite but lively neighborhood. Easy access to trails, dining & shopping. Easy access for checking in and out and all the amenities a traveler would need. We love it in the summer and experiencing the Farmers Market and love it just as much in the fall and winter months for our business & pleasure travels. We always sleep well & relax in comfort when in town. Highly recommend to my family and friends.... and others!

Room Tip: There's wrong direction in choosing a room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank akfowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 53 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Great Falls, Virginia
52
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

This was my second stay, the first being a week over Christmas 2015.
My son lives in this charming little town, and Hotel Minturn provides a perfect place to call home while visiting him. It is clean and spacious and includes a little kitchenette stocked with morning coffee supplies.
Reservations and check in/out are easy and friendly.
There are a couple of cute shops in town as well as restaurants. Sticky Fingers, across the street is my favorite!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

This little "hotel" is more like a very small inn, but has lovely rooms and decor. No staff...you get the instructions and let yourself in. It was modern, clean and had a comfy bed. You can cover the whole town in five minutes, so close to everything. The room had the feel of a nice room in Vail for about a third of the price. Just spent one night, so really can't offer much more, but would certainly recommend.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Auntfeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Small Hotel 4 rooms, all done online. Not many places to stay in Minturn. I was there on business . Easy and good communications with the Hotel.
Microwave,Kurig-coffee,small fridge,plates and cups.
I would and will stay again.
Parking a little difficult but no big deal.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BRIAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

What a great hotel. Room was amazing and the location was perfect. Enjoyed the Saturday farmers market and the great little shops and restaurants in town. Had a second floor room and it was perfect. Only down side is the parking, can't park by the hotel as it's reserved for customers of the businesses located by the hotel so had to park on the main street. Didn't like walking to my room in the dark like that however I would absolutely stay there again. Lovely little place.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DDiTrapani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minturn
9.6 km away
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek
7.9 km away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#6 of 18 in Beaver Creek
555 reviews
0 km away
The Bunkhouse
The Bunkhouse
#1 of 2 in Minturn
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Minturn Inn
Minturn Inn
#1 of 3 in Minturn
22 reviews
9.6 km away
Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley
7 km away
Vail Marriott Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Minturn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Minturn

Address: 167 Williams St, PO Box 956, Minturn, CO
Region: United States > Colorado > Minturn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Minturn
Price Range: $148 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel ideally located in downtown Minturn just 5 miles to either Vail or Beaver Creek Resorts. Each room has a kitchenette with coffee maker, fridge and microwave. The rooms are decorated in clean contemporary feel. Free high speed internet. King beds with Egyptian cotton beddings and luxurious linens, 42-inch flat screen TV. Iphone docking station. Elegant accommodations at an affordable rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Minturn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing