We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredibly Comfortable!!”
Review of Hotel Minturn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Minturn
Ranked #2 of 3 Minturn B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 January 2016

This place was exactly what we were looking for! The beds were so comfortable that we didn't want to get up! Every thing was clean and thoughtfully done. The check process was a breeze and checkout very simple. Well located to walk to anywhere in Minturn. My family of 6 stayed here and all agreed that it was what we were looking for! we will be back!

Room Tip: The best rooms are 1,2 and 3.
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2016

We have been coming here for about four years and still appreciate the simplicity and quality of the hotel. It's a great location to enjoy Vail and Beaver Creek without the crowds and the complexities of large resorts. Every time we return, it feels like coming home.

Room Tip: I prefer Rooms #2 and #3, they are on the upper level and have great, natural light.
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kamala T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015

The room was clean and the hotel was quiet. Be prepared not to stray in Minturn is there as hardly anything there. The good news is that Vail is only about 5-10 minutes away and we mostly stayed there during the day.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lizard1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2015

Upscale boutique hotel in historic Minturn! Charming with rustic and contemporary high end finishes! A stones throw to fab restaurants, bars and shopping. Less than 10 min drive to Vail and Beaver Creek.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rvadamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

As mentioned in other reviews, the check-in process was unusual but not overly complicated. I think we're just used to being greeted by someone :-) The hotel sits 1/2 block from Main street right behind some really great shops and all of what the charming town of Minturn has to offer. We stayed in room #3 which has a balcony overlooking the parking lot. Not the greatest view, but the entire reason you're there is to be in the mountains, not looking at them. Charming hotel. Great location. It was the beginning of "Mud Season" so not a lot of people around. It was very quiet but can't speak to the volume in high season.
Some notes:
- The rooms have a fridge and microwave and amazing bedding. The pillows were awesome.
- There is no full-length mirror in the room, so if you're gussied up for a night out you're either #1 in the wrong town or #2 going to have to trust your date that you look great.
- The road in front of the hotel is pretty busy during the day and noise seems to travel further up here but it quiets down at night


Stayed: September 2015
Thank Wattysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minturn
7.7 km away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,312 reviews
0 km away
The Bunkhouse
The Bunkhouse
#1 of 2 in Minturn
9 reviews
9.6 km away
Sheraton Mountain Vista Villas, Avon / Vail Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Minturn Inn
Minturn Inn
#1 of 3 in Minturn
20 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Minturn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Minturn

Address: 167 Williams St, PO Box 956, Minturn, CO
Region: United States > Colorado > Minturn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Minturn
Price Range: $157 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel ideally located in downtown Minturn just 5 miles to either Vail or Beaver Creek Resorts. Each room has a kitchenette with coffee maker, fridge and microwave. The rooms are decorated in clean contemporary feel. Free high speed internet. King beds with Egyptian cotton beddings and luxurious linens, 42-inch flat screen TV. Iphone docking station. Elegant accommodations at an affordable rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Minturn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing