We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
41
10
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
10
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2016

We have been coming here for about four years and still appreciate the simplicity and quality of the hotel. It's a great location to enjoy Vail and Beaver Creek without the crowds and the complexities of large resorts. Every time we return, it feels like coming home.

Room Tip: I prefer Rooms #2 and #3, they are on the upper level and have great, natural light.
Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kamala T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015

The room was clean and the hotel was quiet. Be prepared not to stray in Minturn is there as hardly anything there. The good news is that Vail is only about 5-10 minutes away and we mostly stayed there during the day.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2015

Upscale boutique hotel in historic Minturn! Charming with rustic and contemporary high end finishes! A stones throw to fab restaurants, bars and shopping. Less than 10 min drive to Vail and Beaver Creek.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rvadamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

As mentioned in other reviews, the check-in process was unusual but not overly complicated. I think we're just used to being greeted by someone :-) The hotel sits 1/2 block from Main street right behind some really great shops and all of what the charming town of Minturn has to offer. We stayed in room #3 which has a balcony overlooking the parking lot. Not the greatest view, but the entire reason you're there is to be in the mountains, not looking at them. Charming hotel. Great location. It was the beginning of "Mud Season" so not a lot of people around. It was very quiet but can't speak to the volume in high season.
Some notes:
- The rooms have a fridge and microwave and amazing bedding. The pillows were awesome.
- There is no full-length mirror in the room, so if you're gussied up for a night out you're either #1 in the wrong town or #2 going to have to trust your date that you look great.
- The road in front of the hotel is pretty busy during the day and noise seems to travel further up here but it quiets down at night

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Wattysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2015

We loved this small boutique hotel! The room was very clean, shower was large, great shower head and water pressure! The king bed was comfortable with wonderful linens, comforter, and lots of pillows. The kitchenette with the Keurig coffeemaker (stocked with coffer!) was convenience. The bowl of Hershey kisses on the nightstand was an extra special touch. The Hotel Minturn is located in a special valley town on the other side of Vail Mountain from the resort. It's location is convenient to Vail and Beaver Creek ski areas. Would stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Soccermom26_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews