We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
17
4
0
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
4
0
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We spent 3 night in the Black Bear Cabin after 5 days wilderness camping. We were pleasantly surprised to find ample hot water, a comfy bed and well maintained grounds. It was glamping at its finest.

The cabins are rustic, bare bones wood cabins. They got us up off the ground and out of the cold nights. A hot shower and electricity to recharge.

The lodge also offers meal packages if you don't want to pull out your camp stove and cook outside on the picnic bench provided at each cabin. The meals are cowboy type meals. Pancakes, eggs sausage and bacon. Granola, real cowboy coffee and fruit drinks. Dinners are cooked mainly over open wood fire and are served cafeteria style so you can get your fill.

They also offer horseback rides, hunting and fishing trips and probably even more we were not privy to in such a short stay.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank JOHNNA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

An hour from Meeker in the White River National Forrest, this remote spot is perfect for getting away from the hustle of life. Cabins are rustic, clean and perfect for family get togethers. They have full kitchens, with BBq's outside. My sister came with her nanny family from Tenn and I was included to join them. Dan, the owner, is friendly and a good cook. Enjoyed visiting with other guests around the fire. Had dinner at the lodge of pork, delicious scalloped potatoes with bacon, cheese cake that was yummy. Lots of Aspens and pines and a creek near the cabins. Trapper Lake is near by for canoeing, riding, hiking. A very nice get away.

Room Tip: Any of the charming, rustic cabins.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Ripple Creek Lodge combines rustic charm with down home service in the midst of one of the most beautiful parts of Colorado and America. Nestled in the mountains, the Lodge offers delicious and full dinner and breakfast, along with sack lunches for your tours of the surrounding mountains, rivers, lakes and panoramas. Four of us arrived with our horses and had a superb two days exploring some of the most beautiful vistas and lakes i've ever seen. Enjoying cocktails and homemade appetizers on the deck before a full and delicious dinner (BYOB) the Lodge was a combination of couples, singles and families looking for the perfect relaxed place from which to view the surrounding mountain scenery. Host Dan Schwartz is also a great chef and was there to answer any and all questions. If you want to see some of America's most beautiful mountain scenery, and do so in comfortable but rustic style: Ripple Creek is your place!!!! (The lodge also offers very nice trail rides by horseback if you prefer not to "hoof" it on your own two feet!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LeagueLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

My group booked a cabin to get away from the city and spend quality time with old friends. We couldn't have picked a better place! Quiet, quaint, very clean, hospitable, and great homemade food. Dan, the owner, is on site and manages (and does) the day to day activities. With the owner on site, the small problems that do arise (we didn't have any) can get solved quickly and Dan makes sure that your stay is fantastic. Our cabin was by the river; it was so nice to open the window and sleep to that sound! While it wasn't hunting season when we went, we saw many elk. I would recommend Ripple Creek to families, friends, and hunters alike!

Room Tip: We stayed in cabin #7, which is right by the river. It is also close to the road, but heard one car the two days we were there.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed here in 1985 on our wedding trip. We went back 30 years later and we're not disappointed. There have been of course upgrades since 1985, but not to the extent to change what is so special about the place. The lodge and cabins are rustic but comfortable. The food is terrific and the White River National Forest is beautiful. The young staff is energetic and helpful. Take a horse ride home fishing or sight seeing. Loved it (again ).

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews