We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of the best!”
The Champlain, entrance and garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Champlain, entrance and garden
Le Vermont Holiday Home front & courtyard side (before pergola). terrace is great for BBQs!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
The Champlain, entrance and garden
Le Vermont Holiday Home
front & courtyard side (before pergola). terrace is great for BBQs!
Le Champlain entrance and back
Le Champlain in the spring
Downstairs bedroom, view of back field, en suite bath
Upstairs double room, courtyard view
Upstairs bedroom, view of backfield and orchard
Kitchen and salon giving onto terrace
downstairs bathroom, wheelchair accessible
upstairs bathroom -- king sized shower!
upstairs bathroom
complete kitchen, washing machine included, and living room
the Champlain at night. Pergola up.
Champlain kitchen window gives onto the courtyard.
entrance to the Vermont
Le Pointe du Hoc, photo taken from the end of our road.
Le Chaos, Omaha sector
Omaha Beach--about 6 km from us.
living room.  telly & DVD player--we have a good selection of DVDs for all ages.
well-lit kitchen.  big table, great for a games night!
homey touches
the port at Grandcamp-Maisy; you can buy fish at the market, fresh off the boats.
Champlain, on the left, from the backfield.  Good for croquet, badminton, or just running around!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Saint Pierre du Mont, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Peter S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best!”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I can honestly say that this has been one of,if not the best holiday of this sort that we have ever had. Hilary and Patrick, the owners of the property are the most friendly, kind and helpful hosts that you could hope to find. Their property is a gem, set in a quiet rural setting with extensive grounds. Our apartment had its own garden area with outdoor patio and seating area, we were also encouraged to use the larger extensive garden area.
The accommodation was second to none, from the massive well equipped kitchen to the spacious and extremely comfortable bedrooms with beautiful views of the garden areas. The downstairs enormous wet room was a revelation and so practical for us as one of our party had disabilities.
I set out to make this review fair and impartial, but I can honestly say that I cannot think of any aspect upon which to respond negatively. Anybody who chooses to use this property will not be disappointed in my opinion.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nana-frie...
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very pleasant stay at this spacius house. Patrick and Hilary are very friendly houseowners and have furnished the house with everything you might need and that will make you feel that you' re staying at your own home. We enjoyed the welcome wine and marmelade, as well as playing with George and Flynn (the house dogs), the ducks, cats and geese.We surely recommend the property to anyone who wish to visit Normandy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Με φίλους
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
Thank you so much, Ioanna, for this nice review. It was lovely meeting you and hope we meet again. Best regards to all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaddy15
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Feels like Home”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Beautiful property and location. Accommodations were very clean and comfortable, slept like a baby. Every need was anticipated every detail well thought out. Kitchen just lovely with everything you would need to prepare and serve meals. There were 4 in our party. Hilary and Patrick are charming hosts. We stayed for a week, highly recommend this rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and how comfortable it was.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara57...
Palo Alto, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All the comforts of home.”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous stay with Hilary and Patrick at Le Vermont. The vacation home is very well equipped with everything you will need. Patrick and Hilary are wonderful hosts. Le Vermont is very quiet and cozy. It is also within a short distance of the main attractions in the Calvados region of Normandy. We highly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karenS816...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our visit to Normandy because of our stay in this house. The hosts, Hilary and Patrick, were extremely welcoming and obliging, and did everything possible to ensure we had a wonderful time, the house is located close by to many interesting sites, and yet still rural enough to have chickens, ducks, an extensive orchard and vegetable patch, and masses of space for our 4 boys to run around. Everything inside the house was very comfortable and good quality. Of our three weeks in France, this house and location is what our boys enjoyed the most. We highly recommend staying here, especially if you have an active family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness of host, rural setting
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing