We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reliable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Longmont/Twin Peaks

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Longmont/Twin Peaks
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Longmont
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Reliable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

This property was very nice. Clean rooms, good parking, friendly staff. It is an older property but reasonably maintained.
Breakfast was fine. While there was a main road right along side the hotel, we never noticed any road noise.
As always, our AARP discount made it easier on the pocketbook!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flowergirl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    133
    77
    39
    22
See reviews for
156
76
54
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Van Buren, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

we were guest of the state of colorado they booked the room for a week and i requested a cot we did not have the cot till last night of our stay only because the state called to ask why not.
They were rude complained cause we needed a couple of extra cups and were nosey wanting to know why the state was paying none of thier bussiness. The room was very small had two queen size beds in it could not walk around in thier. They also wanted us to reuse towels.
unbelievable. We will never stay at this hotel ever agian.

Room Tip: if you have family i would suggest you make sure you have a large room other wise you will feel lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Longmont hotels

Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

I picked this motel based on previous reviews. From the first staff member to the last, everyone was friendly and helpful. The facility is a bit dated but the management has maintained it well and has done as much as they can to make it inviting. There is a computer in the lobby for guest use, along with a big screen TV. Breakfast is the usual continental fare plus waffle, from 6 to 9am, nothing special but enough to get you going for the day. If you want to sleep later, there are plenty of local places as well as franchise places to eat. The room was very clean, and had a mini-fridge and a microwave, both of which were useful. The mattress was comfortably firm. I booked it online with no problem. It's a good value for a fair price, and I will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce RL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level Contributor
171 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

We stayed in this motel for 3 nights in October 2011. The room and communal areas were all very clean and the room was nicely prepared even though we checked in rather early. At first we were a littrle concerned on the motels location, on the junction of 2 main traffic routes, but we were not troubled by the noise. There is a Wall-Mart just a few hundred yards down the road which we found very useful and the motel is a good centre for touring the Rocky Mountain National Park and other locations near Denver.
Our only niggle was that there was not a dedicated breakfast room, you eat your breakfast in the reception area and when this fills up you have no choice but to take it back to your room. The breakfast was satisfactory but not exceptional.
We would certainly stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Plymouthtraveller8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colville, WA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

This Super 8 hotel was clean and comfortable but had very poor amenities.

The breakfast was served from 5am-9am only, so if you are a late riser you can forget getting anything of value to eat after 8:15am. Other than cold cereals that were in bins, bread, bagels and danish rolls were pretty much gone. The waffle maker was down for repairs, so getting a hot breakfast was out--however the 2nd day of our stay they did have a crock pot full of very dry oatmeal. We were told that they couldn't estimate the number of people, therefore they do "run out" of food. I guess they've never heard of freezers and microwaves!

Last the card room key was a real chore to get it "just the right speed" of sliding it in and out of the card reader on our door. The manager showed us repeatedly how to do it but it didn't work well for either myself or my husband and management had to be summoned to open our door over half the time of our two day stay, which was awful.

With several improvements on these two areas, we feel this hotel could be top-notch but as it stands, I'd rate it at only 2 stars.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Longmont hotels
7.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Longmont
6.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel
6.0 km away
Hampton Inn Longmont
Hampton Inn Longmont
#2 of 14 in Longmont
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Boulder Longmont
7.4 km away
Courtyard Boulder Longmont
7.5 km away
Residence Inn Boulder Longmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Longmont/Twin Peaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Longmont/Twin Peaks

Property: Super 8 Longmont/Twin Peaks
Address: 2446 Main St, I-25 Exit 243 (Hwy 287 & 66), Longmont, CO 80501-1120
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Longmont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Longmont
Price range (per night): $89 - $158
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Longmont/Twin Peaks 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Super 8 Longmont/Twin Peaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Longmont/Twin Peaks Hotel Longmont
Super Eight Longmont
Longmont Super Eight
Longmont Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing