We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely local lunch Oakland near locust ”
Review of Thai Kitchen

Thai Kitchen
Ranked #72 of 315 Restaurants in Longmont
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Have lunch here. Easy to choose from menu with variety of choices and tofu can be substituted. A fried egg role and soup before the main meal. Great size portion, not needing to take any home, not in a food coma, just right. Bathrooms were accessible and no stairs barriers.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Ellen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

I've never had anything bad here. The new chicken and rice soup is super yummy on a cold day. I almost always get the S11. The Pad Thai is unbeatable.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank JillPapantonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Authentic restaurant for Thai food lovers and very good service with good taste. Food served with very good taste and Aroma

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HARIPRIYA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We've come here for over 10 years, through numerous owners and wait staff. While the good remained consistent, good but not great, the service has gotten worse each time we're here to the point I've sworn off ever returning. Last 2 times we waited over 1/2 hour to even get waited on and there were only 2 other tables eating! No apologies...nothing. After that it took another 40 minutes for the food to arrive. Again...like they're doing us a favor and they're feeding is for free...which they're not! The good is always pretty consistent although the egg rolls get thinner and smaller each visit it seems. Refills on water? Good luck flagging a server down. Maybe they're concentrating on their take out customers..that's fine. Won't see us in house anytime soon. There's 2 other Asian restaurants in the same strip mall...good food and very fast service. That's where we'll be from now on.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Placed a pick up order (chicken satay) at 11 am and was told 20 minutes. Got there at 11:18 and was told it would be an additional 10 minutes because the cook hadn't arrived yet. Not sure why they were open and taking orders without a cook.

Once I got the order it was good, but was majorly disappointed at the quality of service.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Thai Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing