We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Western Hardware Antique Mall
Save
Review Highlights
A stroll down memory lane!

Wonderful historic building! A wide range of mining antiques and western pioneers items to see... read more

Reviewed 4 January 2018
Jim S
Fun!

Excellent antiqued with rare and unusual antiquities for sale. Prices range from a dollar for an... read more

Reviewed 15 September 2017
MLSJD
,
Birmingham, Alabama
via mobile
Read all 19 reviews
  
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
10
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews floor to ceiling for sale antiques fixtures cabinet showcase display fun mining
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The building itself is quite unique and well preserved with its original hardware store features. The antiques are local and fun to look at. I enjoyed my time in the store.

Thank magaggiemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

We spent the better part of the afternoon in this 2 story antique store. There was such a wide variety of items. The items were displayed nicely. I purchased some antique buttons and a shoe button hook. The clerks were very friendly and helpful. I will go back next time I'm in town!

Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Tiny drawers filled with numbers, letters, nuts, bolts and hundreds of other items somebody might need or want. The place if filled from floor to ceiling and beyond with so much stuff it would take a few hours to see it all. This is our third visit and we always find something to buy.

Thank Dianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2015

Had a great time wandering through this amazing old hardware store looking at and purchasing a few antiques. The lady working was super helpful and nice. They had some real treasures and just thinking of the miners that tread those same spaces over 100 years ago was pretty cool too.

Thank tharker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015

My husband and I have shopped here twice now, on two different vacations to Leadville. I love this antique store. The antiques are on both the ground floor and the upstairs, which does require climbing a steep, old fashioned staircase, but it is definitely worth the climb. The store is in historic downtown Leadville, very near the Tabor Opera House. We have always found treasures to take home with us!

Thank 29kindergartencuties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews