We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy, Family Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Cabin at Beaver Lakes Estates
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cabin at Beaver Lakes Estates
Side of house Side of house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Cabin at Beaver Lakes Estates
Side of house
Side of house
Back view
Bedroom
Living room
Dining area
Kitchen
Upstairs
Mountain view
Views
Mountain view
Aspen grove
Sunset
We love Leadville!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Leadville, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
n2deepsno...
Centennial, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Cozy, Family Retreat”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin was a welcome getaway from the daily grind. We brought our five kids along and they loved the attic loft bedroom! The cabin was furnished with everything we needed for our stay and was a great home base for exploring the surrounding areas.

We were only a few minutes from Twin Lakes where we fished and went kayaking. A few minutes the other direction and we were at Turquoise Lake and some great hiking.

Downtown Leadville is not far from the cabin and there are a few nice stores and shops in town on the main drag.

The cabin is located in a small private community and therefore isn't isolated. The neighbors we encountered were friendly and the nearby lakes were a nice close place to take a walk and see some wildlife. The only real negative was that rental guests are not allowed to use the lakes that are a part of the community. There are other options that aren't very far away, but it's kind of disappointing when you can't take advantage of what's right next door.

The wrap around deck was great for finding that perfect spot, whether in sun or shade. We kept the humming bird feeder filled up and enjoyed watching the humming birds come and go.

Overall, the cabin was a simple, cozy place to unwind and use as a home base. Sharing the one bathroom with all the kids was challenging sometimes, but we managed just fine.

If you're looking for a reasonably priced, quiet getaway then this cabin fits the the bill.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agingmom
Boulder CO
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“almost perfect”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Agreeing with previous comments--lovely location, nifty beaver ponds, great views east and west to the high mountains, nice grill, plenty of comfortable beds and kitchen supplies. Nice to be out of contact for a while without internet or cell service. Once the water situation is cleared up, it will be excellent. The owners and managers did all they could to make it functional with bottled water and a warm welcome basket.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2015
The new water filtration system, which was installed in October 2015, is working very well and provides clean and safe drinking water. We have reopened the cabin for rentals.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael T
Gillette, Wyoming, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy rustic cabin with beautiful views and quiet location.”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The cabin was well furnished with everything we needed. It was nice to have a break from cell service and TV(there was a DVD and VCR) Our twin 9 year old girls enjoyed biking around a nearby lake and watching the humming birds swarm the feeder on the deck. The well water is drinkable, but bottled water is recommended. The cabin had 4 twin beds and a queen. There was also a cot and a foldout mattress on the floor. It was just a short distance from Twin Lakes and Turquoise Lake, with plenty of trails to explore nearby. If you are looking for a location to support your outdoor adventure this is a great place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: Well water with iron taste
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoodleMom...
Ponca City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Memorable get-away!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Staying in this cabin was like borrowing someone's house. We were well cared-for, the cabin was clean and cooking supplies were in abundance. There is limited AT&T service, but Verizon works well. The cabin has a LAN line for phone calls, if you wish to communicate with the outside world! Views were breath-taking, it was a very relaxing time. Do bring your own drinking water, the well water leaves a lot to be desired.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convience even though it was remote.
Liked least: The well water.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2014
Many thanks to our guests in July and August for working with us to manage the difficult situation with the water. We apologize for the inconvenience and have closed the cabin temporarily to work on the filtration system. We hope to be back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadisonsT...
Boulder, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We chose to stay in this cabin due to the glowing reviews on trip advisor and the location, in addition to its availability. Every once in a while, in our opinion the reviews don't match the property and this was one of those cases for us.

On the plus side: the owners were polite, had great communication with us, and the cabin was decently clean. I agree with other reviewers that the views are great - the photos on this ad don't really do it justice. It had spectacular view of the backside of Independence Pass on the back of the cabin - we were out there every morning with coffee. The neighborhood was quiet, out of the way, and the house was fairly private. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils, plates, etc, and we had great meals both nights we were there.

But it wasn't the most amazing place I've stayed, some of it wasn't THAT clean, and it had one major issue - the water. We weren't able to consume the water and ended up having to leave early due to the fact that it smelled so strongly of rust and was essentially coming out of the sink and shower alternately black and brown. When the kitchen sink dripped, it left a large rust stain. The toilet and shower also had brown rust stains, so we can't possibly have been the only people to experience this. When we contacted the owners, they told us they had recently installed a filter and it was safe to drink/bathe/shower in, but I personally just couldn't bring myself to drink water coming out of a sink black. We had to purchase large bottles of distilled water to cook with, brush teeth, etc. both nights we were there. In the end, we left a night early because we all wanted a clean shower. The owners were again great with communication and nicely refunded us for part of the stay. But I think it's important to state this is occurring and probably needs to get addressed, or people going there need to know to bring water with them.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2014
The cabin is in a remote mountain location and water is provided by a well on our property. In spite of the water filtration system, it has had a rusty color to it on and off over the years.

A new system was installed last summer, and the water has always been safe for drinking and cooking. We have never experienced "black" water, and are having the system checked to deal with this problem.

Nonetheless, it is important to know that the water supply in a cabin in the mountains will differ from water supply networks in a large city.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing