We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed the stay at Super 8”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Leadville CO
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Leadville
usa
1 review
“Enjoyed the stay at Super 8”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

The Hotel provided great value for the price paid with a nice and helpful staff. Great breakfast

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    84
    115
    43
    14
See reviews for
94
88
38
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Grandview, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

We checked in on Friday for the weekend. The staff very friendly and remembered us right away from a previous stay a few months ago. Our room: very CLEAN and comfortable, had a fridge and microwave and a pretty nice view. It was nice to relax in the sauna after a long day of walking the beautiful historic town of Leadville. Good filling breakfast to start the morning right before we left.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesilla, NM
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

At 10, 200 feet in Colorado's historic mining town of Leadville, this is the highest elevation Super 8 in the world! The views alone are 5 star! Colorado's highest 14 000 foot peak, Mt Elbert along with it's 14,000 foot neighbor Mt Massive form the backdrop for this motel.
The place was neat and tidy, the staff friendly and the rooms were clean. Prices were average at $79 and there was a fridge, microwave and Wi-Fi which is great if you need to stay in touch with family and other internet interests. TV got plenty of channels for being so remote from a big city. The conti breakfast was plenty adequate with your typical items. The place was a bit noisy (traffic-a truck route) for being on the end of town next to the road but with the windows up we were fine. Bathroom had plenty of hot water.

Room Tip: Book ahead to save a few bucks. Choose a room on the north side (non-highway side) on the middle of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaosGlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
84 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

When you stay in a Super 8, you probably know what to expect. This Super 8 had a great price & a good location for what we were there to do - hike Mt Elbert. It was only 20 minutes until we were on the trail. However, it was not walking distance from the downtown area. The room had a refrigerator & microwave, which was nice. It was also clean & the beds/pillows were comfortable. The staff was nice and gave good advice on dining options.

Some of the downsides were as follows: the refrigerator was so noisy that we had to unplug it at night to be able to sleep. We reported it but the front desk said they checked it out & it didn't sound very loud. I suggested that they check it out at night as the noise level is different when you are trying to sleep. I would also suggest getting a room away from the road (odd-numbered rooms) as it was noisy if you wanted to keep the window open. The first night the Wi-Fi was very slow but not a problem the other nights we were there. The breakfast was not too bad, but very much needed some protein sources. Everything was carbohydrates: waffles, toast, pastries, cereal, oatmeal. There was also a lack of electrical outlets. We only found one in the room that we could access and it did not accommodate 3-pronged cords. I had to plug my laptop into the bathroom outlet and then be careful to not trip over the cord. Towels were a bit thin & small.

Room Tip: Get a room on the side away from Highway 24 - the odd-numbered rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlmdjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

The price was good at $79 but you get what you pay for. The hotel is very noisy, I had a room on the second floor and the floors were very creaky with every step. Some electrical updates are needed, simple chargers would actually fall out of the wall outlets. I had to prop a chair up against it to hold the plug in place. The highway noise drops significantly at night since there's not much traffic. If all you need is a bed and shower, not a bad place.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room on the north side, opposite of the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toneslider12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Leadville hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leadville
1.7 km away
Delaware Hotel
Delaware Hotel
#1 of 8 in Leadville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
27.2 km away
A Riverside Inn Hotel
A Riverside Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fairplay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
33.8 km away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Columbine Inn & Suites
Columbine Inn & Suites
#6 of 8 in Leadville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
26.3 km away
The Fairplay Hotel
The Fairplay Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fairplay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
30.9 km away
The Green Bridge Inn
The Green Bridge Inn
#1 of 1 in Red Cliff
5.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Leadville CO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Leadville CO

Property: Super 8 Leadville CO
Address: 1128 US Highway 24, Leadville, CO 80461-9724 (Formerly Super 8 Leadville CO)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Leadville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Leadville
Price range (per night): $71 - $163
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Leadville CO 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Leadville CO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Leadville Hotel Leadville
Super Eight Leadville
Leadville Super 8
Leadville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing