We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PERFECT MOUNTAIN RETREAT”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Buckeye's Cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Buckeye's Cabin
Luna's Cabin
Buckeye's Cabin
Luna's Cabin
Buckeye's Master Bedroom
Mountain View
Buckeye's Cabin Vestibule-Kitchen
Buckeye's Cabin
Luna's Wood Stove
Buckeye's Cabin Kitchen
Buckeye's Shower
Buckeye's Bath
Buckeye's Twin Room
Buckeye's Reading Room
Tashi's Cabin
Mount Elbert View
Tashi's twin bedroom
Tashi's Interior
Tashi Master Bedroom
Tashi's Wood stove
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Leadville, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LadyBenso...
Bourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“PERFECT MOUNTAIN RETREAT”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This was the perfect mountain cabin retreat! The cabin itself is quaint and rust with loads of appeal. Spacious enough for a family of four yet idea for a romantic getaway for a couple, it is a versatile cabin. There were three in our party, two adults and one child and we loved it! We stayed in Buckeye's Cabin and lit the fire pit every night! Towels, bedding and kitchen essentials were provided. Thoroughly enjoy our holiday in Leadville! 5 Stars to the owners!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fire pit!
Liked least: Close to the road
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspencer1...
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
“A lovely cabin, thoroughly enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I love rustic old cabins, and this one had all the rustic appeal yet with every creature comfort. The bathroom had a blow dryer, the fridge had coffee, the cabinets had spices and oils that are often not available at other properties like this one--much appreciated. The mountain view was spectacular and the bike ride we took on the Mineral Belt Loop was fantastic. The only down side was the proximity of the cabin to the highway ... but, that's the same highway that took us to Breckenridge for lunch with just a 20 minute drive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: proximity to 14,000 peaks
Liked least: proximity to busy roadway
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryanBoer...
Boerne, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Our second stay, and we're going back!”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed at the 'Tashi' Spring Break 2014. We had stayed at the Buckeye the year before, and loved it so much we opted to return to Leadville. The first year we skied Copper Mountain. This trip we did Ski Cooper. Both mountains very convenient to these cabins. Ski Cooper is about 10 miles. Copper Mountain is about 20 miles.

We thoroughly enjoyed the Tashi. The kitchen with the big bar area was great. A huge outdoor area for the kids to play in the snow. Ample firewood and a big porch. Of course, the woodburning stove, like the Buckeye, was too awesome. I side note...it'll put out some immense warmth, so don't see how much wood you can cram in. A little wood goes a long ways.

Like the Buckeye, the cabin was appointed so very well. Great kitchen items, comfortable beds, and big recliners for four in the living room. As we travelled home, we made reservations for the following Spring Break. Back to Copper. Ski Cooper is a bit small, so we're headed back to the larger and more aggresive Copper Mountain.

After staying at both the Buckeye and Tashi, they are both remarkable cabins. We love the Buckeye kitchen and it just feels more cozy. But, we are opting for the Tashi again with the recliners in the living room and doors on the bedroom. But, you cannot go wrong with either cabin. It's like scoring one a 98 and the other a 100...

The owner is a great guy to work with. Very responsive to e-mail. We wouldn't go three years in a row if it didn't score an A+ on all counts... If you want a 'cabin experience' a mere three miles from the supermarket, this is the place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Out of the 'city' of Leadville, real cabin experience
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryanBoer...
Boerne, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“A true cabin experience, just awesome...”
Reviewed 11 January 2014 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I (2 adults, 2 children) stayed in the Buckeye Cabin Spring Break 2013 to ski Copper Mountain, an easy 20 mile drive away. The cabin was incredible. When we entered, we were in awe at the care and detail around the decor. So much attention to antique detail. It was just amazing. Large front porch, plenty of firewood, all the cooking stuff we needed, we just felt right at home. Cooking on the old Tapan stove was a fun adventure in and of itself. We so enjoyed this cabin and Leadville, that we immediately booked for Spring Break 2014 to experience the Tashi Cabin and give Ski Cooper a try. We were in contact with the owner a couple of times to simply say 'wow'!!! Thanks for making our stay amazing.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treemom
South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Little details matter a lot”
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We rented Tashi's cabin in June for our daughter to run in the Leadville marathon. We spent 3 days hiking and exploring the area. The cabin was wonderful and had everything we could possibly want. It was clean, had so many TV channels, and firewood. We were disappointed not to be able to have fire because the weather was just too warm (maybe next time). There were so many little details and homey touches. We were extremely pleased at how close we were to Leadville but cabin is located quite close to the main road into Leadville and cars are going by at 70 mph. Our Colorado vacation and Tashi's cabin will be a good memory.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being clean and well-equipped
Liked least: Cars going by 70 mph
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing