We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Winter Getaway”
Front of Cabin, parking to the left
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Cabin, parking to the left
looking into dining area kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Front of Cabin, parking to the left
looking into dining area
kitchen
living area
living area with fireplace
loft bedroom with king bed
Full bathroom with tub and shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lake City, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
msmiley15
Arvada, Colorado
1 review
“Winter Getaway”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Very comfortable cabins in an awesome remote location. Get away from the noise and relax in the quiet and beauty of nature. Seth and Aimee are awesome folks to stay with and the winter experience was a very enjoyable one. We will definitely return to stay with them again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorigille...
Westminster, Maryland
1 review
“Cozy one-bedroom cabin with a fireplace”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Nicely located, comfortable and spacious, fireplace and loft bedroom. We wished we had more time to spend here. Good communication with the owners and timely correspondence. Would definitely reserve here again should we travel west in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robsfam
1 review
“Clean,comfortable & Cozy!”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We have stayed here 2 times this year. It is a great place, we absolutely love it! Excellent for a couples getaway or with the whole family!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott L
1 review
“Immaculate Cabins Close to Everything”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was the first time staying with Rocky Top Vacation Rentals and we were thoroughly impressed with the cabin we stayed in. It was very clean and in great shape. The yards were kept very well around the cabins with nice picnic tables. Aimee was very accommodating and made sure we had everything we needed. I enjoyed the location of these cabins as they were right on the edge of town and just across the road from the Lake Fork of the Gunnison River. Unfortunately we can't get to Lake City every year but the next time we go we will be staying here again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing